We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveller rating
899
661
131
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
661
131
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location trastevere area inner courtyard tiber river rooftop terrace within walking distance lovely hotel walked everywhere marble bathroom bars and restaurants pastries would definitely stay here again on foot side street ancient rome three nights gelato
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As always with city breaks, we aim for a hotel in the perfect location, and this is definitely it. Within half an hours walk off all the main attractions and a 10 minute stroll to some of the best food we've had in Rome.
Hotel itself is pretty basic, clean and roomy. Just what is needed when on your travels. We were lucky enough to get a room with a beautiful view into the quaint courtyard of the hotel.
I'd definitely stay here on future Rome trips and recommend it to all.
Have fun, and get out and explore!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPonteSisto, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ponte Sisto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your comments about your recent stay, thank you very much sharing your experience. Your opinion is very important to our improvement. and It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon as it will be a pleasure to have you as our guest an offer you another memorable experience.
Warm regards
Giuliana Trasmondi
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We spent two nights at Ponte Sisto and thought the Hotel was perfect for our weekend stay. The Hotel was ideally located for all the major tourist sites and was just a short walk across the Ponte Sisto bridge to many decently priced quality restaurants.
The rooms were clean and well decorated with plenty of toiletries supplied.and unlike some comments on here we had Tea/Coffee and kettle in the room.We stayed in room 214 which was overlooking the pleasant court yard.
The breakfast was excellent, a help yourself mainly continental style buffet although there was toast,bacon and scrambled egg at no extra cost.
The staff were polite and helpful, I have stayed in some five star hotels that are not as good, when I return to Rome I will gladly stay again at the Hotel Ponte Sisto.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank 896nicola1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPonteSisto, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ponte Sisto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for this fantastic five star review. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff and the services exceeded your expectations.
Thank you again for your very kind words and comments, that I shall great pleasure in sharing with the team.
Warm regards
Giuliana Trasmondi
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is in a great location, close to Trastevere district and not far from city center and the Ghetto. A few blocks away is on e of the last remaining outdoor markets (daily) in the Campo di Fiori. Rooms are well-furnished with large bathroom. Rooftop terrace is quite nice if you are there during warm weather (it is open for views even in chilly weather). Excellent breakfast buffet is included and there is bar with a piano.
The staff is really helpful, providing directions, calling a taxi, and making dinner reservations (rather essential in Rome).
It is reasonably priced, especially when considering the location and services provided.
You can’t go wrong staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPonteSisto, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ponte Sisto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this superb review of you for your recent stay with us. I am truly delighted at your very kind words highlighting the benefits of our location, room, breakfast and services.
Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards
Giuliana Trasmondi
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our third visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. My request for a quiet room was granted - a lovely room at the back with a good view across the centro storico. The reception staff were exceptionally helpful with all our questions. The breakfast was plentiful and the waiters attentive.
The only downside was that the bed had a waterproof mattress cover on it which made us feel very sweaty and uncomfortable until we found it and removed it. I think this is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. It's not a care home after all!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPonteSisto, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ponte Sisto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us. As a loyal guest, I am extremely sorry that you experienced an uneasy comfort from the bed.
Thank you once again for taking the time to pass on your comments, we truly appreciate them.
Please contact me directly at booking@hotelpontesisto.it when you are looking to return to stay with us, I will personally look after your reservation.
Warm regards
Giuliana Trasmondi
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at the hotel Ponte Sisto during mid March to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary and the hotel made our stay very special.The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a lovely spacious third floor room overlooking the courtyard.It was quiet, very clean and comfortable and with a huge comfortable bed. There is also a lovely rooftop terrace at the hotel.
The breakfast was good,varied, regularly replenished and the scrambled eggs were freshly made and delicious.
The hotel s location is excellent with all the main sites within walking distance.We crossed the bridge each evening to lively Trastevere , where there are many good restaurants , cafes and bars lining the quaint cobbled streets.
There is also an excellent sandwich shop further along the street from the hotel and a good gelaterie across the road.
We had a wonderful stay in Rome. We would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay here again on future visits to Rome.

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPonteSisto, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ponte Sisto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest
I am delighted that you have shared your review with us and given it a 5 star rating, and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for these comments, they are hugely appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Rome.
Best regards
Giuliana Trasmondi
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews