We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Nearby Hotels
US$ 687
US$ 391
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 624
US$ 514
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 268
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,193
US$ 959
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 211
US$ 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$ 359
US$ 293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 443
US$ 349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 253
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 407
US$ 376
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 402
US$ 383
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
826
626
124
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
626
124
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrastevere areainner courtyardtiber riverrooftop terracewithin walking distancelovely hotelwalked everywheremarble bathroombars and restaurantspastrieswould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetside streeton footgelatothree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is just a little gem of a hotel right in the centre of Rome. Pristine cleanliness as you'd expect (but not always get) and the staff were extremely helpful. The dining area is a beautiful courtyard area in open air setting which is a nicely cooled area from the hot summer sun. Surrounded by little cafe's and restaurants I would go back to this place again and again. I've fallen in love with Rome and I've fallen in love with Ponte Sisto.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. The rooms are relatively small but no smaller than any other city centre hotel I've been to.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaranMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Strengths: location convenient to the Pantheon and Trastevere section of town; very pleasant courtyard; clean facilities.

Whenever I'm on TripAdvisor, I get rattled by the inevitable one- and two-star reviews, so I'll try to address a couple of points that were raised elsewhere. I would not characterize the hotel as "run-down." We were there in July/August; it was insanely hot, but our A/C was fine. We had rooms 411 and 412, a pair of connecting rooms well-suited for families with children. The main annoyance was the key-card system, which functioned irregularly, and the fact that the door to the suite would only lock if the inner door handle had been positioned in a certain way -- a fact the cleaning staff occasionally forgot, thereby leaving our suite door unlocked all day on two occasions (fortunately without consequence).

The rooms were located towards the back of the hotel; you could still hear noise from the street, but the noise is not at a level that would disturb anyone who has lived in New York for any stretch of time; it's not that big a deal, especially if the window is closed. The rooms are small; the desks are indeed pointless, as there's not really enough space to sit at them, but there is enough room to store the suitcases without requiring effort to maneuver around them (not the case at some other 4-star hotels I've stayed at).

Food at breakfast was ok, but not great. Don't expect anyone to be offering to make an omelette for you.The staff were mostly but not uniformly courteous; there's definitely room for improvement, as the service would sometimes roll its eyes when asked to do things like replenish the supply of milk at the breakfast buffet. But everything seemed fresh and sanitary and the number of offerings was sufficient to satisfy our whole family's idiosyncratic needs. And the courtyard where it's served is very, very nice -- it's really the best thing about the hotel, which lacks a fitness room or pool and only offers wi-fi in the reception area.

If I were going to Rome in the summer again (which I wouldn't do, because of the heat), I'd look for a hotel with a pool, frankly, even if it meant staying slightly farther away from the city center. It would've been nice to have a way to cool off besides jumping in a cold shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I just recently when on vacation to Italy. We stayed in the Hotel Ponte Sisto it doesn't have the best "curb appeal" but don't let that fool you! The Hotel is clean, rooms are a good size, staff is very friendly! Any question we had about where to go what to do what to eat they answered without fail! There is breakfast served in the morning in the court yard that is just lovely! The bar is open late and the bartender was so friendly and nice! We saw all the sites in Italy and WALKED everywhere from this hotel! The only cab we took was to the airport and to and from the train station when we went to Naples!!! Seriously down the road to the left was a lovely plaza with food and shops, across the bridge by the water was bars and local vendors setup in tents selling stuff! It was a perfect place to stay in Rome close to all the main sights to see! :) I would recommend this place and location to EVERYONE i know who is traveling to Rome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed three nights in Hotel Ponte Sisto and loved every minute. The breakfast was amazing with fruit, meats and cheeses, pastries, as well as delicious scrambled eggs and bacon served in either a gorgeous breakfast room or an outdoor courtyard. The rooms were clean and nicely cooled. The staff spoke English and were very helpful with calling to reschedule a tour and calling for a cab. The hotel is located next to the river which was beautiful but was also a helpful landmark to find our way back.I hope a can come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My 14 year old daughter and I just spent 3 night in Hotel Ponte Sisto. The hotel is nicely decorated and breakfast setting is beautiful. It is just steps away from the night market along the river bank. Two door down is a small grocery store.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews