We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Locaton, Nice Rooms, Great Courtyard”
Review of Hotel Ponte Sisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Ranked #119 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Locaton, Nice Rooms, Great Courtyard”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family of six stayed at the Hotel Ponte Sisto for two nights in two triple rooms arranged by Avventure Bellissime and we had a very nice experience. The hotel is located on a very narrow street but once inside it has an airy lobby and a beautiful, large courtyard where we enjoyed breakfast each morning and sitting with a gelato, purchased right across the street, each evening. The room was larger and had a view of the courtyard. This hotel is a short walk across the bridge from Trestavere and an equally short walk, the other direction, to Campo Fiori with its open air market during the daytime and many nice restaurants during the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin_TX_Door
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    552
    106
    35
    15
See reviews for
294
716
51
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is such a gem, off a little alley right across from Trestavere. It was spacious and clean with a beautiful courtyard and nice breakfast. The staff was helpful offering lunch suggestions and making our dinner reservations. Our room was sparse but huge with a private courtyard (which was a nice surprise). The internet was a bit spotty but we didn't mind being out of pocket!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have visited the hotel before seven years ago with my parents and had a fantastic experience. This time I went back with my wife and son. This time it was different. Much different. The staff were all, except two friendly persons, at best uninterested and in many cases directly rude. I don't have high expectation from hotel staff except that to do do the job without objecting. But it seemed as if the guests were a big burden for the staff at Ponte Sisto. A few impressions: The maid never put extra toiletpaper, you had to find her and ask for it, every day. The reception/consierge had all the time in the world to talk to each other in stead of helping you at the counter, always. We had to find the breakfast staff in order to get tea/coffee and a child seat, every day. One of the porters didn't get to carry one of my bags since it was the easiest way to get down a stair. He went furious and nearly attacked me, stuttering Italian abuses, that I unfortunately understood. The corridors were allways filled with the maid torlley, vacuumcleaners, construction work, all day. No one bothered to put it away between uses... I could go on, but I think you get my point. Except from the perfect location, which is the reason for the 2 points score this is not to be recommended. I will never go back here and will warn everybody going to Rome about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you are looking for a Hilton type large hotel this is not your place, but if you are up for a first class boutique style hotel the Hotel Ponte Sisto is a really good one. The staff is very friendly and all speak English very well. The room is quite small but very comfortable and the quietest big city hotel room I have ever been in. Even the AC is quiet. The bathroom is actually quite large and spotless. Many people could be put off by the location, as the street seems upon first impression to be in a seedy alley, however as it turns out it is a very nice part of old Rome, and is in a perfect location central to just about very major attraction. We walked to everything. There are a number of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance, and the staff is happy to recommend.

A special shout out to Donatella, the bartender, who is kind and friendly and happy to chat about anything you have in mind

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard seem to be the preference, but ours did not an so was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Ponte Sisto. Great location - within walking distance of many attractions such as Fountain of Four Rivers, Trevi Fountain, the Parthanon, etc... Close to shopping and great restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and most spoke English. We especially loved their doorman, Mohamed. He was so friendly and had a great sense of humor!
The room we had was smaller than we expected, but it did have a nice patio, which we used a lot as an extra room. It was worth a little more euro! But other than the size (and we Americans are so spoiled!), the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good as well! They had a lovely court yard where they served breakfast on sunny days, and we used it to have a nice glass of wine and conversation in the afternoons with the rest of our group. My one complaint would have to be their hard pillows. Other than that, we had a lovely stay at the Hotel Ponte Sisto.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio! It adds so much room to your living area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
#177 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#97 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ponte Sisto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Sisto

Property: Hotel Ponte Sisto
Address: Via dei Pettinari 64, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#107 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#159 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,629 - ₹ 29,857
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ponte Sisto 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and quiet, the 4-star Hotel Ponte Sisto in Rome is located in a completely renovated historic building, enveloped in a relaxing atmosphere with a splendid garden filled with luxuriant palm trees and flowers from all over the world.The rooms are cozy and restful, able to keep the chaotic city or memories of a busy day at work at a distance to fill you will harmony and well-being within the bright marble furnishings and floral decorations.The friendly Hotel Ponte Sisto front desk staff takes care of all guest needs, booking excursions and guided tours, recommending clubs and restaurants to make your stay in Rome an unforgettable vacation or productive business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ponte Sisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Sisto Rome
Hotel Ponte Sisto Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing