We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel delle Province
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Universal(Rome)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
419
850
326
93
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
850
326
93
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbologna metro stationmini barpancake machinenice hotelminute walkbreakfast roomroma passspoke good englishthe hotel staffcold meatscroissantstop floorcity breakroom was clean and comfortablereception areastaff was very friendly and helpfulbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

For the price we paid, we weren't expecting an amazing room but when we walked in we were pleasantly surprised. Room was lovely, good size, with a good sized lovely bathroom - all very clean. Also had an excellently priced minibar therefore a fridge also.

Staff were pleasant throughout. Breakfast was of a good variety - some cereal, fruit, crossiants, breads, scones, cheeses, meats etc. served on the top floor allowing you to sit on outside the rooftop if preferred.

The only thing that wasn't ideal was the location however for the price and from what we knew in advance we knew we weren't near any landmarks. Location great for metro station access which is necessary for sightseeing in rome, only 2 to a few stops from anywhere you would need to go. The only negative is there wasn't really anywhere to eat or drink in this area at night so it required getting metros to different main areas of rome at night to eat. We ended up just staying out all day/evening to save us from doing that. However that was not a big problem.

Small problem with area also that there were no grocery stores nearby at all to buy any snacks when necessary for your hotel room so you need to think in advance and buy them when you're out and about when you happen to walk by one elsewhere.


Overall, excellent excellent value for money, lovely hotel, and location actually great for sightseeing/metro/train station access. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edinburgh186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel came recommended by my travel agent. The hotel was quite a bit farther out from the city center than I was originally led to believe. The staff were friendly and spoke English, but the room that was reserved for me and my friend was very small (especially considering the price we paid). It was clean and had all the necessities, but the beds weren't very comfortable. There was free internet available, but during our stay it was nearly impossible to actually connect. The breakfast was very good here, which is the major high point. We booked a room at the San Giusto before our return home, however, and we were much more impressed with that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Visited Rome in May 2012 and booked this hotel throught Expedia because when I tried to book it thru hotel page it gave me triple the price over the Expedia! Hotel was OK, stuff really pleasant, unexpectfully Triple room that I ordered was actually a double room with a cot that took all the walking space in the room. Little too small for three people. But taking into consideration that we used this room only for sleeping over few nights, it was OK. Wi-Fi services that were promised, didn't work in the room at all. We used a lobby to get connected with part of the family over internet. Then I realized why I was not able to get a normal view of the hotel's web-page - it was displaying error after error. Breakfast in the hotel was ok- not a hot meal but lunchmeat of two kinds, cheese, bread and buns, yougurt and cereal, hot and cold drinks of your choice - all you need to start your day. Minifridge items were reasonable priced. Hotell stuff charged us 3 euro per person per night ( not per stay) city tax ( we have expected some kind of the city tax ) but for some reason they asked to pay it in cash and didn't give us a receipt for it. Overall, I would rate this hotel as a 3-star property.

Room Tip: room facing the street are not a quite room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

All in all this was a good experience. Booked through Hotwire and this was the hotel that we were assigned... I wouldn't consider this to be "city center north" as the map on Hotwire indicated, it fell a bit outside the map on the website. My only complaints would be the "air conditioning" as it just pretty much blew air... even leaving the window open at night still made the room a bit uncomfortable heat wise. The second one would be the lack of wifi service. It was advertised and we were told it would work the best in the common areas... we had little to no access to wifi during our stay, even in the common areas. However it was in a cute neighborhood and close to the Bologna Station which was only a few stops from the sites we wanted to see. For a Hotwire assignment this was a pretty good small European Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodge05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were surprised by the size of this room. It was pretty large with two rooms separate from the bathroom, as well as two small outdoor terraces. They were also able to give us a king-size bed, which was very nice. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was decent, except they didn't have eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KendraP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews