We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, bad Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel delle Province
Ranked #282 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, bad Internet”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel was quite nice as it was clean and our room was more on the bigger side. Also the area was okay. It was 600 meters to the closest metro and the same to Tiburtina railway station which was very practical as we took the local train from the railway station. The Tiburtina side of the area had some graffitis, but that is quite normal for a big city. The university side of the area was very nice as well as the way to the Bologna metro station. We also found the best restaurant during our stay near the Bologna metro station (better than in the center). The service in the breakfast roof garden was very friendly and the espresso made by the lady working there was excellent. The breakfast itself was okay, too little healthy choices, but otherwise good. The Internet connection from our room was very bad, it worked only occationally. It worked best from the bathroom and from the roof garden. That may have been because we had our room in the ground floor. We got friendly service at the reception, but we also heard another couple getting a bit rude service. It seems to depend on who is working at the reception at the time. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, its price, quality and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the ground floor don't have a window directly to outside, but to a hallway with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiiaVaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    787
    301
    82
    33
See reviews for
304
688
92
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

For the price we paid, we weren't expecting an amazing room but when we walked in we were pleasantly surprised. Room was lovely, good size, with a good sized lovely bathroom - all very clean. Also had an excellently priced minibar therefore a fridge also.

Staff were pleasant throughout. Breakfast was of a good variety - some cereal, fruit, crossiants, breads, scones, cheeses, meats etc. served on the top floor allowing you to sit on outside the rooftop if preferred.

The only thing that wasn't ideal was the location however for the price and from what we knew in advance we knew we weren't near any landmarks. Location great for metro station access which is necessary for sightseeing in rome, only 2 to a few stops from anywhere you would need to go. The only negative is there wasn't really anywhere to eat or drink in this area at night so it required getting metros to different main areas of rome at night to eat. We ended up just staying out all day/evening to save us from doing that. However that was not a big problem.

Small problem with area also that there were no grocery stores nearby at all to buy any snacks when necessary for your hotel room so you need to think in advance and buy them when you're out and about when you happen to walk by one elsewhere.


Overall, excellent excellent value for money, lovely hotel, and location actually great for sightseeing/metro/train station access. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburgh186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel came recommended by my travel agent. The hotel was quite a bit farther out from the city center than I was originally led to believe. The staff were friendly and spoke English, but the room that was reserved for me and my friend was very small (especially considering the price we paid). It was clean and had all the necessities, but the beds weren't very comfortable. There was free internet available, but during our stay it was nearly impossible to actually connect. The breakfast was very good here, which is the major high point. We booked a room at the San Giusto before our return home, however, and we were much more impressed with that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Visited Rome in May 2012 and booked this hotel throught Expedia because when I tried to book it thru hotel page it gave me triple the price over the Expedia! Hotel was OK, stuff really pleasant, unexpectfully Triple room that I ordered was actually a double room with a cot that took all the walking space in the room. Little too small for three people. But taking into consideration that we used this room only for sleeping over few nights, it was OK. Wi-Fi services that were promised, didn't work in the room at all. We used a lobby to get connected with part of the family over internet. Then I realized why I was not able to get a normal view of the hotel's web-page - it was displaying error after error. Breakfast in the hotel was ok- not a hot meal but lunchmeat of two kinds, cheese, bread and buns, yougurt and cereal, hot and cold drinks of your choice - all you need to start your day. Minifridge items were reasonable priced. Hotell stuff charged us 3 euro per person per night ( not per stay) city tax ( we have expected some kind of the city tax ) but for some reason they asked to pay it in cash and didn't give us a receipt for it. Overall, I would rate this hotel as a 3-star property.

Room Tip: room facing the street are not a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

All in all this was a good experience. Booked through Hotwire and this was the hotel that we were assigned... I wouldn't consider this to be "city center north" as the map on Hotwire indicated, it fell a bit outside the map on the website. My only complaints would be the "air conditioning" as it just pretty much blew air... even leaving the window open at night still made the room a bit uncomfortable heat wise. The second one would be the lack of wifi service. It was advertised and we were told it would work the best in the common areas... we had little to no access to wifi during our stay, even in the common areas. However it was in a cute neighborhood and close to the Bologna Station which was only a few stops from the sites we wanted to see. For a Hotwire assignment this was a pretty good small European Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodge05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#200 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#231 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#131 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Hotel Turner
#695 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#245 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Property: Hotel delle Province
Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in Rome
#151 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#264 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#280 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,394 - ₹ 12,731
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing