We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
70
36
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
36
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I can really only say what I said in September. A great little place to rst your head when you see Rome. Location is great... you can walk almost anywhere in Rome from there, from the Villa Borghese in the north, Basilica San Giovanni in Laterno in the South, Piazza Navona in the east are all accessible. Marta was as helpful as always. And Rome wasn't as crowded, though a bit chilly.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtcfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for three days and really liked.The hotel is close everywhere train station,collesium,restaurants.Marta who is very kind gave information about the city and hotel.The room was cleaned everyday,there were hairdryer,clean towels,soap.Great breakfast but you can not eat salty things just sweet and drink.You will get what you paid.Highly recommended:)

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Cansu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Good location. Very clean and spacious rooms with everything you need (tv, safe, air conditioner, towels, hairdryer, kettle, mini fridge, etc.) Private bathrooms and toilets, which are clean clean clean. Free wifi and even a PC and a printer. Friendly, very kind and helpful staff. Yes, that is you Marta :). And we loved the jelly candies :))

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank volyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Be First B&B was a cosy little start to our Italy round trip.. Marta greeted us warmly after a long delayed flight and was especially helpful at getting us settled in and on our way. It was especially helpful being able to check in around 10pm and Marta really was the greatest asset, assisting not only in person but via 'whatsapp' whilst we were on the go.. The room was comfortable, clean and accommodating for a short three night stay... The complimentary wine was most unexpected but appreciated.. The wi-fi was quick and uninterrupted during the nightly day-experience upload (for family back home)... The balcony was a nice little bonus for the purposes having the air flow in- in the evenings.. Took a while the first day to figure out how the key to the front door worked, but that's more our fault for being all thumbs.. Good places for a drink nearby are 'The Druids Den' and 'The fiddlers elbow'.. We also made a few friends down at the morning breakfast spot (called 'Miky bar').. Be sure to ask for a triple espresso to really fit in... Be first all the way otherwise you'll miss a good catch :) cheers LM&MC

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcCifali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This B&B is provides small, clean, well equipped rooms at very good prices. The staff are warm and welcoming. In fact, about all you need when you are visiting Rome. Close to Santa Maria Maggiore and Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, you can walk to the Coliseum as well as San Giovanni in Laterno.
Would I stay there again... certainly
Would I recommend it? Yes,

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtcfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews