We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful help and a heart of gold!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Luciano Pascucci
Ranked #1,712 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful help and a heart of gold!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked here for our 5 nights in Rome after reading glowing reviews! Upon arrival, Luciano sat us down at his dining room table w/ fizzy water & asked what our plans were for the week. He gave us maps, bus schedules/routes, suggestions to make our plans even better, and even a pot of hot chocolate for me each morning! I loved the last morning when he sternly warned our taxi driver to the airport - "no funny business"- or something like that in Italian :-) Instead of spending more for his rentable room around the corner on the last night, he gave us he & his wife's room so we could use the money for a taxi to the airport. Clean, immaculate, lovely old furnishings. Enjoyable stay & close to river , the Vatican, & one of the popular piazzas!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuraVida4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
97
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philomont, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here on the tail end of two weeks in Italy. It was everything we expected and more. Luciano couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful to us. And he's got a nice sense of humor, always a plus. He accompanied us to the computer store to buy an Italian alphabet keyboard -- something that would have certainly been more difficult without his help. And advised us on various churches we might like to visit, etc. The room we stayed in was very nice with a HUGE closet complete with a small reading library of novels (in various languages) and travel guides. The art work in our room was amazing ... an old frescoe, an amazing old crucifix and a portrait of some royal from long ago! The bathroom was spotlessly clean. Luciano had umbrellas for us to borrow also. We really enjoy B&Bs because it's easier to get to know the culture and the people. This is our second visit with Luciano (but this time in his residence, last time was in a different apartment that he no longer owns). We'll definitely be back for a third visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRWLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed in Luciano's room on the first floor of his building because there was no space in the regular B&B. I was terrified because I saw some photos on here of a bathroom with the shower over the toilet and thought that's the room we were staying in.. thank god it wasn't! We had a normal bathroom, though the whole room/bathroom felt sort of like a dungeon- low ceilings and dark, but still pretty comfortable. Luciano was a total riot and very helpful with everything. The location is unbeatable and lends to easy walking to countless sites in Roma, though it is a little hard to find at first so don't get discouraged. I highly recommend taking a cab there, then doing a little exploring of the neighborhood before you set out for a site seeing journey. Also beware that Luciano loves to talk so you can end up getting stuck for a while and lose out on site seeing time, though in the end it is pretty charming. Basically, great price, location, and host.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BlaaBlaaBlaaVideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We could not have asked for a better start to our Italian holiday. From the moment Luciano’s smiling face popped out the 3rd floor window when we arrived to the time we left we experienced a friendliness and warmth that made us feel part of the family.

Our room was large and nicely decorated with a walk in wardrobe that had plenty of space to hang clothes and store our belongings. There were also variety of tourist books on Rome and other areas of Italy that we could peruse. The only downside would be the size of the shower: the shower itself was fine but on the small side, however the size of the opening to get into it was miniscule.

Breakfast in the Pascucci dining room was a treat – we were greeted with a beautifully set table and a selection of tea, coffee, juice, sweet breads, biscuits, delicious organic jams and good company.

The location of Luciano’s home was excellent – in a narrow, cobble stoned street a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona but not in an area thronged by large numbers of tourists. From here we walked everywhere, including a fifty-five minute stroll to Termini train station, complete with backpacks, on our departure day.

We stayed with Luciano for 4 nights and would not hesitate to stay with him again should we find ourselves returning to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank four_maccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was the 'perfect' place to spend a week in Rome. It is centrally located; the landlords are fantastic! I speak a little Italian, but my wife is fluent, and therefore we were able to communicate with our hosts easier than most visitors. Visit my web site at www.davideriffle.com for other pictures of Rome or contact us at [ -- ]

Room Tip: Perfect location for self walking tours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#449 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ponte Sant'Angelo
Residenza Ponte Sant'Angelo
#667 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
B&B All'Orologio
B&B All'Orologio
#601 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Coronari
Coronari
#1,391 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Coronari Courtyard
Coronari Courtyard
#199 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Luciano Pascucci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Luciano Pascucci

Property: B&B Luciano Pascucci
Address: Via di Panico 9, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,712 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the historic center within walking distance of Piazza Navona, The Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Campo dei Fiori, St. Peter's, and the Trevi Fountain, it's the ideal location for anyone who wants to experience the cobblestoned, romantic, picturesque neighborhoods of the historic center. At the top of our list for hospitality, Luciano Pascucci and his wife rent 1 stunning room out of their apartment in a 15th century building. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Luciano Pascucci Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Luciano Pascucci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing