We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Luciano Pascucci
Nearby Hotels
US$ 236
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 333
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 252
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 196
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 196
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 385
US$ 271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 354
US$ 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
124
9
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
9
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here on the tail end of two weeks in Italy. It was everything we expected and more. Luciano couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful to us. And he's got a nice sense of humor, always a plus. He accompanied us to the computer store to buy an Italian alphabet keyboard -- something that would have certainly been more difficult without his help. And advised us on various churches we might like to visit, etc. The room we stayed in was very nice with a HUGE closet complete with a small reading library of novels (in various languages) and travel guides. The art work in our room was amazing ... an old frescoe, an amazing old crucifix and a portrait of some royal from long ago! The bathroom was spotlessly clean. Luciano had umbrellas for us to borrow also. We really enjoy B&Bs because it's easier to get to know the culture and the people. This is our second visit with Luciano (but this time in his residence, last time was in a different apartment that he no longer owns). We'll definitely be back for a third visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRWLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed in Luciano's room on the first floor of his building because there was no space in the regular B&B. I was terrified because I saw some photos on here of a bathroom with the shower over the toilet and thought that's the room we were staying in.. thank god it wasn't! We had a normal bathroom, though the whole room/bathroom felt sort of like a dungeon- low ceilings and dark, but still pretty comfortable. Luciano was a total riot and very helpful with everything. The location is unbeatable and lends to easy walking to countless sites in Roma, though it is a little hard to find at first so don't get discouraged. I highly recommend taking a cab there, then doing a little exploring of the neighborhood before you set out for a site seeing journey. Also beware that Luciano loves to talk so you can end up getting stuck for a while and lose out on site seeing time, though in the end it is pretty charming. Basically, great price, location, and host.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BlaaBlaaBlaaVideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We could not have asked for a better start to our Italian holiday. From the moment Luciano’s smiling face popped out the 3rd floor window when we arrived to the time we left we experienced a friendliness and warmth that made us feel part of the family.

Our room was large and nicely decorated with a walk in wardrobe that had plenty of space to hang clothes and store our belongings. There were also variety of tourist books on Rome and other areas of Italy that we could peruse. The only downside would be the size of the shower: the shower itself was fine but on the small side, however the size of the opening to get into it was miniscule.

Breakfast in the Pascucci dining room was a treat – we were greeted with a beautifully set table and a selection of tea, coffee, juice, sweet breads, biscuits, delicious organic jams and good company.

The location of Luciano’s home was excellent – in a narrow, cobble stoned street a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona but not in an area thronged by large numbers of tourists. From here we walked everywhere, including a fifty-five minute stroll to Termini train station, complete with backpacks, on our departure day.

We stayed with Luciano for 4 nights and would not hesitate to stay with him again should we find ourselves returning to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank four_maccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was the 'perfect' place to spend a week in Rome. It is centrally located; the landlords are fantastic! I speak a little Italian, but my wife is fluent, and therefore we were able to communicate with our hosts easier than most visitors. Visit my web site at www.davideriffle.com for other pictures of Rome or contact us at [ -- ]

Room Tip: Perfect location for self walking tours.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We spent 3 nights with Luciano on our first trip to Italy, and starting in Rome. Needless to stay we were a bit disoriented to start, but Luciano made us feel completely at home, helped us with our plans (including making some reservations before we arrived), and personally guided us (through a down-pour no less) to the best place to buy our train tickets to Florence (no extra service charge). We looked forward to breakfast each day, when we could share our adventures and get new tips for that day. The location is great, as you can walk to most of the main attractions in Rome, or take the buses that are about a block away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flow52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews