We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveller rating
536
953
232
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
953
232
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station agnese annibaliano privilege room nice hotel residential area quiet location minute walk night's sleep top floor rooms are comfortable enjoyed my stay rooftop bar per day centre of rome reception staff pastries accor
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good location in the suburbs only a few metro stops to Termini and other central Rome attractions. Great local restaurants. Good roof terrace with great views over the city and lovely local large houses and apartments. Be careful of the footpath it is very worn and dog poo is prevalent.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a balcony with a view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the terrace and your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Room Tip: Double room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Just so,you are aware this hotel imps not in the city centre but it is only 4 metro stops away and it's easy to,do. We were welcomed by Franchesca who was such a delight. She is always smiling and so helpful. She goes out of her way to give you recommendations and nothing is too much trouble. Francesca is an asset to Accor and so glad we got to meet her. The rooms are smaller than in Florence but they do the trick. We were in room 515 which has a balcony. I still have the same issue where I don't understand why they only give you paper cups for team and coffee that is supplied and plastic for drinks. I really like to have.a glass of wine in a glass not plastic. We were here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My mum and I stayed in Rome for 4 nights and her friend joined us on the trip at the last minute. The staff were so kind and were able to help us book another room for a good price. One of our favourite things about staying here was the huge variety of items on offer at the breakfast buffet - a thing that we will miss as we travel around the rest of Italy. Overall, a very good hotel in a nice, quiet location with easy access to the trains and the busses- both of which we utilised to get into the centre of Rome for dinner each night, and come back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gracewats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the position of the Hotel
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Was in Rome for 3 nights and decided to upgrade from my normal IBIS to a MERCURE hotel for my stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with information.The rooms were clean with the added benefit of a mini bar fridge. There is a supermarket 8 minutes away so was able to get milk and yoghurt and some beers and keep them cold in the fridge.

Very easy access to the city via metro which has a major station about 8 minutes walk from the hotel.

It is a quiet location and I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are happy you enjoyed also the position and the room

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews