We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
41
111
73
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
111
73
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain walking distance spanish steps hotel is situated colosseum maps
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Having booked a four night stay in Rome for my partner's 40th birthday we chose to stay at hotel fiori in Rome. The welcome we received from the hotel receptionist was some what awful. No explanation of where the room was other than what floor it was on. The lift was so small and didn't function very well at all. The room was beneath the reception do each time we left the hotel to go out we had to use the awful lift to go up 2 floors to drop the key off each time. I can hand on heart say I've never experienced such unhelpful and rude staff in all my time. Breakfast was poor. Little choice. The air conditioning in the room was atrocious. On our last night our air con broke completely. When approaching the reception I was asked what did I expect to happen? He told me there was nothing he could do. Stuck in a country with temperatures of 30 degrees plus. No offer of a fan not help. On check out no apology was offered for our inconvenience. Instead we were overcharged for the mini bar which was in the room. Good location but if you expect hotel quality...... Book somewhere else. It may as well be a hostel !!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindilou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The hotel is situated very close to all the touristic objectives:
- if you take the stairs - Trajan's Forum and Column, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia;
- if you take the first right - Fontana di Trevi.
Since it is situated on the Via Nationale, it can be quite noisy even during the night and with the window closed - but after an exhausting day of visiting, this can really be overlooked.
The rooms are very cosy, the heat was functioning (March), the bathroom very clean.
The towles were changed and the room cleaned every day.
The hotel (rooms, lobbies, reception) was quiet.
Reception staff was kind.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We are a family with two kids and we stayed at hotel Fiore in July. The location of the hotel is great near to everything, Colloseum, Piazza Venezia and other tourist attraction.
The breakfast was good, continental breakfast and the rooms was clean and nice with cleaning every day.
Now I want to say some words about amazing stuff who works on the desk.
This is really amazing which service we have got from those two guys. Thanks from all of our hearts. What happened?
After staying in Rome for 2 days we were supposed to continue to Milano Marittima for vacation where we booked a hotel Majestic (stuff at Majestic are bellow all critics, horrible). On the airport in Stockholm before departing to Rome I got a phone call from hotel Majestic telling us that we have no place in their hotel despite the fact that we booked a hotel one month before that phone call. When we arrived to hotel Fiori the stuff helped us a lot with phone calls to hotel Majestic and Expedia and explained what has happened. After some long phone calls (half of day in Rome was gone) we managed to fix a new hotel and were able to continue to Rimini and continue our vacation.
When we arrived to the hotel in Rimini, we realized that we forgot some clothes in the wardrobe in hotel Fiori. We called a hotel and asked them if cleaning lady had found our clothes when she was cleaning our room. And of course that she did it. The stuff in hotel Fiori sent us our clothes with package that arrived two days later in Rimini. They are so great. If we will go again to Rome, we know where to stay. Thanks guys for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Fiori is in a fantastic Location being 10-15 minutes walk to major attractions such as the Colleseum and Trevi fountain and Trajan's markets. The Hotel itself is pleasant and clean, kind happy to help staff. Our room was cleaned daily, also bedding and towels where changed daily. Breakfast is okay, only croissants, bread, butter, jams and spreads, cereal and various teas/ coffees. Externally the hotel doesn't look great but the decor is only dated. Overall a cheap clean well located room with a comfy bed and a hot shower.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

A budget hotel that offers good but basic accommodation. Located near all major tourist atractions like Fontana di Trevi, Colosseum and ancient Rome. The beds are comfortable, the shower water pressure is good, the rooms are cleaned each day and they are hot. The breakfast is good and the coffee is great. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel as the location is great at a cheap price, perfect to visit Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews