We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for what you get! Perfect for explorers and travel-lovers, or tight budget students who want to travel”
Review of Hotel Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiori
Ranked #721 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
A TripAdvisor Member
54
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Honestly, not the best hotel I've ever been to. But honestly not the worst! We went for 4 nights, early starts and late getting back in again so we were just sleeping in the room!
The pillows are horrendous, seriously I don't even think they'd give pillows that hard to prisoners :( the sheets were scratchy and kinda questionable but we managed. Not many plugs in the room but we coped! The shower was amazing, the bathroom was so clean :) the room was small, and our windows (if you could call them that) just had a view of the gutter, another building and it's plumbing. Again, we didn't stay in the hotel much.
The main concierge guy didn't really have much people skills although I'm sure that's an Italian thing.
The breakfast room is gorgeous, really bright and clean. Not a lot of option, only croissants and toast and cereal really, but you can get a proper cup of tea which is always good! The view from the breakfast room is really a bit spectacular though, the whole of via nazionale is really lovely. The Italian Champs Elysées :)
The location is ideal! Google maps didn't help us at all and we used uber for the first day in the city centre but really we were walking distance from the colosseum and Trevi fountain etc, literally only 10 minutes to the colosseum! However it's the bottom end of the street, so we got a taxi to the train station as it's a long walk slightly uphill.
Being on the Main Street, it can get loud. The police and ambulance sirens will haunt me forever!
The room was really cold, the morning after our first night, we actually had to go and buy hats and gloves and bed socks! (Lucky for us I speak some Italian). This is where the shower was vital, it's so nice and hot especially when the cold is in your bones! The radiators work, however they're not brilliant. We had to put our PJs on them for a few minutes before we put them on and got into bed! All fun and games :)
The actual hotel is on the second or third floor, and on our first day the lift was out of use which was a pain and the walk upstairs was unforgiving! But the lift was perfect when it was working!
On the whole, not really your amazing holiday destination for romantic getaway or family summer holiday, but perfect for explorers and travel-lovers, or tight budget students who want to travel, or those who won't spend much time in their room! Don't expect 5* service or rooms, but it's clean and it does the job.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Having booked a four night stay in Rome for my partner's 40th birthday we chose to stay at hotel fiori in Rome. The welcome we received from the hotel receptionist was some what awful. No explanation of where the room was other than what floor it was on. The lift was so small and didn't function very well at all. The room was beneath the reception do each time we left the hotel to go out we had to use the awful lift to go up 2 floors to drop the key off each time. I can hand on heart say I've never experienced such unhelpful and rude staff in all my time. Breakfast was poor. Little choice. The air conditioning in the room was atrocious. On our last night our air con broke completely. When approaching the reception I was asked what did I expect to happen? He told me there was nothing he could do. Stuck in a country with temperatures of 30 degrees plus. No offer of a fan not help. On check out no apology was offered for our inconvenience. Instead we were overcharged for the mini bar which was in the room. Good location but if you expect hotel quality...... Book somewhere else. It may as well be a hostel !!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindilou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The hotel is situated very close to all the touristic objectives:
- if you take the stairs - Trajan's Forum and Column, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia;
- if you take the first right - Fontana di Trevi.
Since it is situated on the Via Nationale, it can be quite noisy even during the night and with the window closed - but after an exhausting day of visiting, this can really be overlooked.
The rooms are very cosy, the heat was functioning (March), the bathroom very clean.
The towles were changed and the room cleaned every day.
The hotel (rooms, lobbies, reception) was quiet.
Reception staff was kind.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We are a family with two kids and we stayed at hotel Fiore in July. The location of the hotel is great near to everything, Colloseum, Piazza Venezia and other tourist attraction.
The breakfast was good, continental breakfast and the rooms was clean and nice with cleaning every day.
Now I want to say some words about amazing stuff who works on the desk.
This is really amazing which service we have got from those two guys. Thanks from all of our hearts. What happened?
After staying in Rome for 2 days we were supposed to continue to Milano Marittima for vacation where we booked a hotel Majestic (stuff at Majestic are bellow all critics, horrible). On the airport in Stockholm before departing to Rome I got a phone call from hotel Majestic telling us that we have no place in their hotel despite the fact that we booked a hotel one month before that phone call. When we arrived to hotel Fiori the stuff helped us a lot with phone calls to hotel Majestic and Expedia and explained what has happened. After some long phone calls (half of day in Rome was gone) we managed to fix a new hotel and were able to continue to Rimini and continue our vacation.
When we arrived to the hotel in Rimini, we realized that we forgot some clothes in the wardrobe in hotel Fiori. We called a hotel and asked them if cleaning lady had found our clothes when she was cleaning our room. And of course that she did it. The stuff in hotel Fiori sent us our clothes with package that arrived two days later in Rimini. They are so great. If we will go again to Rome, we know where to stay. Thanks guys for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Fiori is in a fantastic Location being 10-15 minutes walk to major attractions such as the Colleseum and Trevi fountain and Trajan's markets. The Hotel itself is pleasant and clean, kind happy to help staff. Our room was cleaned daily, also bedding and towels where changed daily. Breakfast is okay, only croissants, bread, butter, jams and spreads, cereal and various teas/ coffees. Externally the hotel doesn't look great but the decor is only dated. Overall a cheap clean well located room with a comfy bed and a hot shower.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#190 of 1,271 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#672 of 1,271 in Rome
503 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Cinquantatre
Hotel Cinquantatre
#465 of 1,271 in Rome
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#531 of 1,271 in Rome
276 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#247 of 1,271 in Rome
569 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#264 of 1,271 in Rome
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiori

Address: Via Nazionale 163, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #721 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,213 - ₹ 14,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiori 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Fiori is a pretty 2 star Rome Hotel set in the heart of the city just 100 mt from the Quirinal Presidential Palace and very close to the most important historical sights of Rome like the Colosseum, the Trajan Markets, Piazza Venezia, the Pantheon and the shopping area around the Spanish Steps. The hotel has a very good position for sightseeing, visiting museums and walking through the centre of the town. Just on the corner with Via Nazionale, there are the magnificent “Scuderie Papali” in which are housed the most important temporary exhibitions of artists from all over the world. The Hotel Fiori is also a very good choice for budget travellers. An easy access to the public transport network will take you to the other places of interest of the town. At a short walk there is the pretty district “Rione Monti”, characterized by narrow lanes, art galleries and second-hand shops. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff and familiar atmosphere will grant you a perfect stay in Rome, the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiori Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing