We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
41
111
73
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
111
73
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain walking distance spanish steps hotel is situated colosseum maps
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed here Feb 2014, location is 1st class with most sights well within walking distance. Only concern would be traffic noise in the summer if the windows are open, that said we never had any problems.
The hotel was great, its a budget hotel but very clean and friendly and for the price you couldn't ask for more. Your in Rome for the sights not to sit around your hotel after all.
About 10-15 min walk from the train station.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome and would certainly use it again when we go back to Rome.
A few nice local restaurant/bars in the area was handy too.

Room Tip: If concerned about traffic noise ask for a room not facing the road as its a main road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HarrowMac1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

stayed here this summer with my 2 friends, we are 22 years old, paid a very good price for this hotel. The hotel workers are very helpful and were very nice to us our entire stay. We had problems with the tv and heard noises in the middle of the night coming from the storage room and the concierge came to help us in the middle of the night and got everything working fine! The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel is located walking distance from the collesseum and the trevi fountain (15 min walk each). The spanish steps were also very close. Close to many restaurants but not many bars if you are looking for a bat scene, not very much night life around where we stayed. The continental breakfast was served every morning and was amazing! I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to rome! Also free wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alg2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel is located in a great place, near some of the bigger monuments of Rome. Colosseum, Palatino, Forum and Trevi Fountain are just a 15-20 minute walk. The main shopping street, Via Corso, is about 5 minutes away. Even Vatican City is doable, on a 40 minute walk, or just take the bus #64 that stops in front of the hotel. All in all, the hotel is located in one of the better spots, especialliy for its price.

However, the hotel itself is not that great. The walls are thin, and noise could get underneath the door as well. Our room was probably one of the smaller ones, and we suspected it to be a room for a single person instead of a couple. Breakfast was average too, do not expact any fresh products here.

Concluding: it's mostly just functional: you have a place to sleep, it's quite noisy, but it will offer you a place to sleep close to the monuments.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We were skeptical, as its a 2 star property but booked it as we had a long stay for 4 nights in Rome. But it turned out to be one of our best stays! its centrally located, close to all the touristy spots. Walkable to Piazza Venizia, Colosseum, Pantheon, etc... The rooms are neat & cozy, breakfast was good, cappuccino was the best! would definitely recommend people to check this place out!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PriyankaP407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for price and star rating. Breakfast was nice and coffee was gorgeous. Rooms are basic but have all you need including fridge and air con. Staff are very friendly, helpful and great with children. Would come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews