We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One spectacular weekend, one spectacular city, one brilliant hotel”
Review of River Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
River Palace Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One spectacular weekend, one spectacular city, one brilliant hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

A long weekend in Rome staying at the River Palace Hotel. Breakfast brilliant with everything you could wish for to keep your strength up for what must be a long day. Situated 15 minutes stroll from the Spanish steps, five more and you are at the Trevie fountain. Another 25 and the Collosium is there in front of you in all it's glory. The receptionist talked us through the map, showed us where to go.
After a meal at any of the hundreds of piazzaria's and restraunts and back to a big comfortable lounge for drinks. Staff brilliant, room that we had could have been bigger, but pristinely clean, big bed and comfortable. We are going back!! Great time.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    603
    134
    29
    22
See reviews for
348
1,434
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The staff is very accommodating, starting with the bellboy/concierge (two brothers from Ecuador who made great suggestions and helped us to enjoy every minute and tips on how to save some euros). I was so happy to see that the lobby restroom had a bidet (what a refreshing touch). We had a room overlooking Via Flaminia. It’s a great location for transportation, easy connects to Termini and other metro lines. The tram starts and ends there too. The breakfast was fabulous, the two computers were in a nice spacious area, free wi-fi is also very convenient. The room had a decent size -we had a standard room -.They do need to upgrade the faucets, bathrooms. I was afraid it would have a musty smell because of the carpet but it didn’t and the windows open so we enjoyed fresh air. I don’t think there is a bad location in Rome, everywhere you go there is something great to see. I also liked the fact that the location is not cramped full of tourists. I could not stay near the Spanish Steps nor Fontana de Trevi as they are so crowded – go take a picture and run away. We also stayed at hotel Rinascimiento (near Campo de Fiori) and enjoyed both locations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had 5 nights in River Palace this place is a little gem could not fault it.Location all within walking distance of all places to see.Breackfast supurb,Rooms very good,Staff very helpfull would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: we had a room on the front had no problem sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parcseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and i stayed here recently and would highly recommend it.we booked a classic double room which was a little small but nice and cosy and spotlessly clean.we were shown a superior room and a deluxe room but for the extra cost and not a lot of extra space we stuck to original classic room.nice and quiet at night and warm.a nice place to return to after a long day exploring all the sights.a great location right beside metro and within 20 minutes walk of all major attractions.lovely breakfast.lots of variety to choose from.very friendly staff and helpful.highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony08111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have used Trip Advisor several times when travelling to Europe and all times have not been disappointed in the results. My first trip to Italy was not an exception. The reviews of the River Palace were dead on accurate. I looked for a good location as my wife and I were planning to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The River Palace is located within a short 2 minute walk to one of the oldest churches in Rome - Piazza del Popolo, in one of Rome's most vibrant piazzas.
Just off of the Piazza del Popolo is Villa Boghese a large landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome, containing a number of buildings, museums (see Galleria Borghese) and attractions. It is the second largest public park in Rome.
Also close are the Spanish Steps and believe it or not - The Vatican! Well it was a good walk but what the heck - my wife and I like the exercise. The hotel staff was very helpful in advice for the tours we desired most - The Coliseum, St. Peter's Basilica and St. Peter's Tomb. Our room was a bit small but luxurious!
I would go back to the River Palace in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finsterErie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,624 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
2,220 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4,102 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,257 in Rome
2,600 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palace Hotel

Property: River Palace Hotel
Address: Via Flaminia 33, 00196 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,386 - ₹ 21,689
Hotel Class:4 star — River Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel River Palace
River Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing