We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adriano
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 331
US$ 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 323
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 234
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 255
US$ 242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 196
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 195
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 396
US$ 278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 353
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
600
702
163
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
702
163
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barpiazza navonagin cornerspanish stepsgreat locationwithin walking distancebreakfast roomsuperior roomthe main hotelpublic areashamwalked everywheremajor attractionsheart of romecentral locationthree nightsside street
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just enjoyed another great stay at Hotel Adriano; the location is excellent, the staff are efficient and polite. Our room was not quite as good as last time but then again it was at a cheaper standard. We will look to book again for our next trip to Rome

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashfield531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed in Hotel Adriano for three nights in April. The location is perfect, with just a couple of minutes walk to the Phanteon, and only a short walk from Piazza Navona. Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum were all within pleasant walking distance! The hotel is right in the middle; just perfect!

We had booked a classic room, and the one we got (do not remember the room number) was not as big, and did not look as good as it does on the pictures on the hotels website... I was very dissapointed, and after one night on a hard mattress, we chose to upgrade to a superior room. SO, be aware what you book! The classic roomes are a bit "tired", but the superior room was very nice.

The breakfast was OK and the hotel staff was nice. If the price is right, I would defenitely stay here again, in a superior room.

Room Tip: If you want a room that looks like most of the pictures on the website; choose a superior room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hegeul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We are two couples stayed in Rome for three nights and as there were no rooms in the main hotel I booked two rooms in Domus Andriano for the first night and two rooms, one deluxe and one superior in the main hotel for the rest two nights. The rooms in Domus were very nice and had a veranda outside. We regretted not staying there all nights as the Deluxe room was very small, cannot imagine how the normal room is. The superior room was quite big with a sofa. Even thought they advertise free internet through tv when I tried to connect I understood I would have to pay for it.
Breakfast was very poor, having only one type of coffee. No fresh orange juice. My friend took some oranges and squeezed them. One of the kitchen staff did not seem to like this and asked for our room number. When we checked out they asked us to pay for four fresh orange juice that we had ordered in breakfast. We did not pay them of course!!!! I cannot understand the difference of instead of eating the orange you squeeze it and drink the juice!!!!
What I found strange to this hotel is that the walls around the toilet and shower rooms are made out of glass, something not very nice....
Apart from these most of the people working at the reception where very friendly and helpful.
The administration should also check the price as Saturday is almost double price that the rest of the days.

Room Tip: Domus Andriano is a good choice. Rooms are big. there is a small kitchenette for all rooms. The lift goes only up to the third floor and the rooms are on the fourth but a few steps is no big deal. Just remember to close the inner door of the lifts when you get out as the lift is not working otherwise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria-giannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Adriano in Rome on the evening of Friday 18 May 2012. I was impressed with the reception and the welcome of the staff and would like to stay in the hotel again. However, it was very disappointing that the hotel sold a room which clearly did not meet its own standards. Room 504 was the last room available, and while it is evident that the hotel has spent money on the structure, it is inexcusable that they took a booking from a customer without being clear that the room had a window where there was extensive scaffolding blocking both opening the window and also any kind of view over the eternal city. In addition the room had some quite serious issues with the shower which was full of mould and mildew due to water leaking.

Room Tip: Avoid room 504. I believe that our experience was not typical and think that if you avoid room 504 or any room where there is scaffolding outside, you will be fine.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We checked your booking and found that you reserved the room the night before in fact it was the only room available in the Hotel. The problem was that the work had been completed but we were still waiting for the company to remove the scaffolding. So we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you.
We would like to inform you that now all the scaffolding has been removed and the façade of the building is restored. Unfortunately there is always some unforeseen circumstance when it comes to restoration work.
About the stains in the shower they are permanent as we have tried to remove them with special products and have been unsuccessful. It is not mold and mildew because that comes off with our products which are caused by the steam from the Turkish bath.
We would look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just back from Roma and three nights at the Adriano. Smooth reception with excellent staff who are courteous and obliging. The ground floor public areas are very pleasant and the situation of the hotel could not be better - easy to get to several of the major attractions.
Breakfast was fine - you wont come out hungry but getting a table at 9.30 if the hotel is full can involve a wait.
Our first room was 302 on the top floor. Although the shower was good and modern, the room itself was small and tired not to mention incredibly noisey ! There were holes in the bed spread, for example and the decor was in need of an update. So after a word with reception and a request to change room we were told there was one other option since the hotel was full. We moved to the room adapted for the disabled which was spacious and up to date because its in the recently constructed part of the building - very quiet but with no natural light ( same room rate ). The TA pictures show some lovely modern rooms which we thought we would get but it turns out that these are the more expensive, so beware when booking !!!!!
The bill on departure was over 700 euros for three nights bed and breakfast which we felt was on the heavy side of expensive and therefore not good value. However it is in a good location.
On balance, we would not return but will research more carefully before the next time. There will be a next time cos we threw the coins into the Trevi !!!

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy. Check the photos carefully before you book - the smart modrrn rooms are more expensive !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
About the location of your first room, we would like to remind you that since we are in the historic city center, two of our exposures face streets, the other two are interior exposures. During our renovation all of the windows were replaced with the noise reduction panes naturally if the windows are open you will hear some noise.
Your room was a classic décor but recently renovated as well. Once you were moved to the only other available room in the hotel it was an interior room and therefore no view.
We suggest that you have a look on OUR WEBSITE where the different rooms in décor and price are well described in detail before booking.
We update our website constantly so we can assure its accuracy whereas we are not in control of other search engines. Although we send them new pictures they publish them according to their criteria.
We hope, that for your next visit in Rome , you will pay better attention to our website where you have the possibility to choose from different typologies of rooms.
We hope you would give us a second chance to satisfy your needs with your appropriate choice of room.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews