We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #182 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in Hotel Adriano 3 nights in the beginning of June. The main criteria for choosing a hotel for short visit is the location, after that comes the style of the room - no carpet is essential!
The superior room was very small but that's how they are in Rome. It was a bit dark but very functional with modern touch.
The breakfast was included to the room price. We had breakfast there once - it was nothing special and a bit over-crowded so the other mornings decided to sleep a bit longer and go out for breakfast.
Everything worked very smoothly, no complains what so ever. Highly recommended!

Shoptravelfood blogger

Room Tip: There are classic rooms and superior rooms - choose superior one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoptravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    649
    142
    53
    17
See reviews for
311
627
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just enjoyed another great stay at Hotel Adriano; the location is excellent, the staff are efficient and polite. Our room was not quite as good as last time but then again it was at a cheaper standard. We will look to book again for our next trip to Rome

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashfield531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed in Hotel Adriano for three nights in April. The location is perfect, with just a couple of minutes walk to the Phanteon, and only a short walk from Piazza Navona. Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum were all within pleasant walking distance! The hotel is right in the middle; just perfect!

We had booked a classic room, and the one we got (do not remember the room number) was not as big, and did not look as good as it does on the pictures on the hotels website... I was very dissapointed, and after one night on a hard mattress, we chose to upgrade to a superior room. SO, be aware what you book! The classic roomes are a bit "tired", but the superior room was very nice.

The breakfast was OK and the hotel staff was nice. If the price is right, I would defenitely stay here again, in a superior room.

Room Tip: If you want a room that looks like most of the pictures on the website; choose a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hegeul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We are two couples stayed in Rome for three nights and as there were no rooms in the main hotel I booked two rooms in Domus Andriano for the first night and two rooms, one deluxe and one superior in the main hotel for the rest two nights. The rooms in Domus were very nice and had a veranda outside. We regretted not staying there all nights as the Deluxe room was very small, cannot imagine how the normal room is. The superior room was quite big with a sofa. Even thought they advertise free internet through tv when I tried to connect I understood I would have to pay for it.
Breakfast was very poor, having only one type of coffee. No fresh orange juice. My friend took some oranges and squeezed them. One of the kitchen staff did not seem to like this and asked for our room number. When we checked out they asked us to pay for four fresh orange juice that we had ordered in breakfast. We did not pay them of course!!!! I cannot understand the difference of instead of eating the orange you squeeze it and drink the juice!!!!
What I found strange to this hotel is that the walls around the toilet and shower rooms are made out of glass, something not very nice....
Apart from these most of the people working at the reception where very friendly and helpful.
The administration should also check the price as Saturday is almost double price that the rest of the days.

Room Tip: Domus Andriano is a good choice. Rooms are big. there is a small kitchenette for all rooms. The lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-giannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Adriano in Rome on the evening of Friday 18 May 2012. I was impressed with the reception and the welcome of the staff and would like to stay in the hotel again. However, it was very disappointing that the hotel sold a room which clearly did not meet its own standards. Room 504 was the last room available, and while it is evident that the hotel has spent money on the structure, it is inexcusable that they took a booking from a customer without being clear that the room had a window where there was extensive scaffolding blocking both opening the window and also any kind of view over the eternal city. In addition the room had some quite serious issues with the shower which was full of mould and mildew due to water leaking.

Room Tip: Avoid room 504. I believe that our experience was not typical and think that if you avoid room 504 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We checked your booking and found that you reserved the room the night before in fact it was the only room available in the Hotel. The problem was that the work had been completed but we were still waiting for the company to remove the scaffolding. So we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you.
We would like to inform you that now all the scaffolding has been removed and the façade of the building is restored. Unfortunately there is always some unforeseen circumstance when it comes to restoration work.
About the stains in the shower they are permanent as we have tried to remove them with special products and have been unsuccessful. It is not mold and mildew because that comes off with our products which are caused by the steam from the Turkish bath.
We would look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#112 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#43 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#155 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#132 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 44,799
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing