We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #179 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed in Hotel Adriano for three nights in April. The location is perfect, with just a couple of minutes walk to the Phanteon, and only a short walk from Piazza Navona. Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum were all within pleasant walking distance! The hotel is right in the middle; just perfect!

We had booked a classic room, and the one we got (do not remember the room number) was not as big, and did not look as good as it does on the pictures on the hotels website... I was very dissapointed, and after one night on a hard mattress, we chose to upgrade to a superior room. SO, be aware what you book! The classic roomes are a bit "tired", but the superior room was very nice.

The breakfast was OK and the hotel staff was nice. If the price is right, I would defenitely stay here again, in a superior room.

Room Tip: If you want a room that looks like most of the pictures on the website; choose a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hegeul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 614 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We are two couples stayed in Rome for three nights and as there were no rooms in the main hotel I booked two rooms in Domus Andriano for the first night and two rooms, one deluxe and one superior in the main hotel for the rest two nights. The rooms in Domus were very nice and had a veranda outside. We regretted not staying there all nights as the Deluxe room was very small, cannot imagine how the normal room is. The superior room was quite big with a sofa. Even thought they advertise free internet through tv when I tried to connect I understood I would have to pay for it.
Breakfast was very poor, having only one type of coffee. No fresh orange juice. My friend took some oranges and squeezed them. One of the kitchen staff did not seem to like this and asked for our room number. When we checked out they asked us to pay for four fresh orange juice that we had ordered in breakfast. We did not pay them of course!!!! I cannot understand the difference of instead of eating the orange you squeeze it and drink the juice!!!!
What I found strange to this hotel is that the walls around the toilet and shower rooms are made out of glass, something not very nice....
Apart from these most of the people working at the reception where very friendly and helpful.
The administration should also check the price as Saturday is almost double price that the rest of the days.

Room Tip: Domus Andriano is a good choice. Rooms are big. there is a small kitchenette for all rooms. The lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria-giannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Adriano in Rome on the evening of Friday 18 May 2012. I was impressed with the reception and the welcome of the staff and would like to stay in the hotel again. However, it was very disappointing that the hotel sold a room which clearly did not meet its own standards. Room 504 was the last room available, and while it is evident that the hotel has spent money on the structure, it is inexcusable that they took a booking from a customer without being clear that the room had a window where there was extensive scaffolding blocking both opening the window and also any kind of view over the eternal city. In addition the room had some quite serious issues with the shower which was full of mould and mildew due to water leaking.

Room Tip: Avoid room 504. I believe that our experience was not typical and think that if you avoid room 504 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We checked your booking and found that you reserved the room the night before in fact it was the only room available in the Hotel. The problem was that the work had been completed but we were still waiting for the company to remove the scaffolding. So we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you.
We would like to inform you that now all the scaffolding has been removed and the façade of the building is restored. Unfortunately there is always some unforeseen circumstance when it comes to restoration work.
About the stains in the shower they are permanent as we have tried to remove them with special products and have been unsuccessful. It is not mold and mildew because that comes off with our products which are caused by the steam from the Turkish bath.
We would look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just back from Roma and three nights at the Adriano. Smooth reception with excellent staff who are courteous and obliging. The ground floor public areas are very pleasant and the situation of the hotel could not be better - easy to get to several of the major attractions.
Breakfast was fine - you wont come out hungry but getting a table at 9.30 if the hotel is full can involve a wait.
Our first room was 302 on the top floor. Although the shower was good and modern, the room itself was small and tired not to mention incredibly noisey ! There were holes in the bed spread, for example and the decor was in need of an update. So after a word with reception and a request to change room we were told there was one other option since the hotel was full. We moved to the room adapted for the disabled which was spacious and up to date because its in the recently constructed part of the building - very quiet but with no natural light ( same room rate ). The TA pictures show some lovely modern rooms which we thought we would get but it turns out that these are the more expensive, so beware when booking !!!!!
The bill on departure was over 700 euros for three nights bed and breakfast which we felt was on the heavy side of expensive and therefore not good value. However it is in a good location.
On balance, we would not return but will research more carefully before the next time. There will be a next time cos we threw the coins into the Trevi !!!

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy. Check the photos carefully before you book - the smart modrrn rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
About the location of your first room, we would like to remind you that since we are in the historic city center, two of our exposures face streets, the other two are interior exposures. During our renovation all of the windows were replaced with the noise reduction panes naturally if the windows are open you will hear some noise.
Your room was a classic décor but recently renovated as well. Once you were moved to the only other available room in the hotel it was an interior room and therefore no view.
We suggest that you have a look on OUR WEBSITE where the different rooms in décor and price are well described in detail before booking.
We update our website constantly so we can assure its accuracy whereas we are not in control of other search engines. Although we send them new pictures they publish them according to their criteria.
We hope, that for your next visit in Rome , you will pay better attention to our website where you have the possibility to choose from different typologies of rooms.
We hope you would give us a second chance to satisfy your needs with your appropriate choice of room.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This nice and small hotel is in a perfect location in the fabulous city of Rome. You can walk to any attraction within "The Aurelian Walls". The rooms are clean and cosy, and the breakfastrestaurant is well assorted with very kind and freindly service. The reception also very helpful and smiling. - we had a room facing the backyard. Not very charming, but very silent giving us a good and quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngeAarslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#107 of 1,273 in Rome
523 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#111 of 1,273 in Rome
1,606 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#78 of 1,273 in Rome
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#239 of 1,273 in Rome
367 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#108 of 1,273 in Rome
695 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#65 of 1,273 in Rome
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,624 - ₹ 17,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing