We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with obliging staff but the older rooms are iffy......”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #180 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just back from Roma and three nights at the Adriano. Smooth reception with excellent staff who are courteous and obliging. The ground floor public areas are very pleasant and the situation of the hotel could not be better - easy to get to several of the major attractions.
Breakfast was fine - you wont come out hungry but getting a table at 9.30 if the hotel is full can involve a wait.
Our first room was 302 on the top floor. Although the shower was good and modern, the room itself was small and tired not to mention incredibly noisey ! There were holes in the bed spread, for example and the decor was in need of an update. So after a word with reception and a request to change room we were told there was one other option since the hotel was full. We moved to the room adapted for the disabled which was spacious and up to date because its in the recently constructed part of the building - very quiet but with no natural light ( same room rate ). The TA pictures show some lovely modern rooms which we thought we would get but it turns out that these are the more expensive, so beware when booking !!!!!
The bill on departure was over 700 euros for three nights bed and breakfast which we felt was on the heavy side of expensive and therefore not good value. However it is in a good location.
On balance, we would not return but will research more carefully before the next time. There will be a next time cos we threw the coins into the Trevi !!!

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy. Check the photos carefully before you book - the smart modrrn rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
About the location of your first room, we would like to remind you that since we are in the historic city center, two of our exposures face streets, the other two are interior exposures. During our renovation all of the windows were replaced with the noise reduction panes naturally if the windows are open you will hear some noise.
Your room was a classic décor but recently renovated as well. Once you were moved to the only other available room in the hotel it was an interior room and therefore no view.
We suggest that you have a look on OUR WEBSITE where the different rooms in décor and price are well described in detail before booking.
We update our website constantly so we can assure its accuracy whereas we are not in control of other search engines. Although we send them new pictures they publish them according to their criteria.
We hope, that for your next visit in Rome , you will pay better attention to our website where you have the possibility to choose from different typologies of rooms.
We hope you would give us a second chance to satisfy your needs with your appropriate choice of room.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 609 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

This nice and small hotel is in a perfect location in the fabulous city of Rome. You can walk to any attraction within "The Aurelian Walls". The rooms are clean and cosy, and the breakfastrestaurant is well assorted with very kind and freindly service. The reception also very helpful and smiling. - we had a room facing the backyard. Not very charming, but very silent giving us a good and quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngeAarslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great location, close to everything 15 minutes to most sights. Beautifully appointed Hotel with extremely helpful staff. Will definitely return, have stayed the last 2 times I have been in Rome and fell in love with the hotel, rooms, and above all staff. Excellent nearby restaurants, cafes and bars. All my requests have been met with a smile and courteous response! Many thanks to Bernardo at reception and Davide and Issam at the bar, great service always.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our warm gratitude for your positive comments regarding Hotel Adriano, our service and Staff.
It’s really important for us that our guests are satisfied with all the aspects that our Hotel and the city of Rome offer and the fact that you remember the names of our staff indicate that you made a personal connection with them and our Hotel. I will pass on your comments to Bernardo, Davide and Issam as I m sure they will be very pleased to have been mentioned in such a positive manner.

We are happy that you are a return guest and look forward to serving again in the near future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in the centre of Rome with easy access to all tourist attractions this is the hotel. Maximum walk of 15 minutes to Vatican.

Great Hotel with extremely helpful staff. Would definately stay here again.

Remember there is a set taxi fare from airport to central Rome of €40. Don't be fooled by limo (shared taxi) drivers in arrivals. There is a set fair with white taxi to central rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write a review about us.
Yes, our Hotel is very centrally located close to Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna, Trevi Fountain, Vatican and exclusive shopping areas and last but not least Museums and Monuments!

Thank you for mentioning the flat fee of 40 euro from the airport to the center, it’s important that people coming to the center of Rome are aware of this ahead of time.

Our staff thanks you for mentioning them in a positive manner.

We are always happy to service our return guests and look forward to your future visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel Adriano is one of the best hotel in Rome for location and comfort. Very central situeted, excelent for those who prefer visit the eternal city walking. Excelent also are the restaurants neraby, nice caffee for happy hour or just a quick espresso!! Very good breakfast with a good cappuccino - on request to the lovely waitress -
thanks to Carl and Sylvie for their smile.
A very good experience to repeat one day...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSyssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for your positive comments and our staff Carlo and Silvia thank you too!
We look forward to your return in our Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#82 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#261 of 1,271 in Rome
361 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#63 of 1,271 in Rome
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#109 of 1,271 in Rome
1,592 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,937 - ₹ 16,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing