We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in the middle”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #177 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This nice and small hotel is in a perfect location in the fabulous city of Rome. You can walk to any attraction within "The Aurelian Walls". The rooms are clean and cosy, and the breakfastrestaurant is well assorted with very kind and freindly service. The reception also very helpful and smiling. - we had a room facing the backyard. Not very charming, but very silent giving us a good and quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngeAarslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 625 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great location, close to everything 15 minutes to most sights. Beautifully appointed Hotel with extremely helpful staff. Will definitely return, have stayed the last 2 times I have been in Rome and fell in love with the hotel, rooms, and above all staff. Excellent nearby restaurants, cafes and bars. All my requests have been met with a smile and courteous response! Many thanks to Bernardo at reception and Davide and Issam at the bar, great service always.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our warm gratitude for your positive comments regarding Hotel Adriano, our service and Staff.
It’s really important for us that our guests are satisfied with all the aspects that our Hotel and the city of Rome offer and the fact that you remember the names of our staff indicate that you made a personal connection with them and our Hotel. I will pass on your comments to Bernardo, Davide and Issam as I m sure they will be very pleased to have been mentioned in such a positive manner.

We are happy that you are a return guest and look forward to serving again in the near future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in the centre of Rome with easy access to all tourist attractions this is the hotel. Maximum walk of 15 minutes to Vatican.

Great Hotel with extremely helpful staff. Would definately stay here again.

Remember there is a set taxi fare from airport to central Rome of €40. Don't be fooled by limo (shared taxi) drivers in arrivals. There is a set fair with white taxi to central rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write a review about us.
Yes, our Hotel is very centrally located close to Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna, Trevi Fountain, Vatican and exclusive shopping areas and last but not least Museums and Monuments!

Thank you for mentioning the flat fee of 40 euro from the airport to the center, it’s important that people coming to the center of Rome are aware of this ahead of time.

Our staff thanks you for mentioning them in a positive manner.

We are always happy to service our return guests and look forward to your future visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel Adriano is one of the best hotel in Rome for location and comfort. Very central situeted, excelent for those who prefer visit the eternal city walking. Excelent also are the restaurants neraby, nice caffee for happy hour or just a quick espresso!! Very good breakfast with a good cappuccino - on request to the lovely waitress -
thanks to Carl and Sylvie for their smile.
A very good experience to repeat one day...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSyssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for your positive comments and our staff Carlo and Silvia thank you too!
We look forward to your return in our Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Posh looking tiny room at first look. Requested plug adapter 3 times and was told, "not available" so I walked down the street and bought one. Used usb plug until then and when turned the screen a bit to add cable, was greeted with Santa Claus beard-like dust on back of screen. The attitude toward guests is "give me your money and go away" much different than other Italian experiences. (Stayed is a much cheaper hotel in Florence--much larger room, not posh decorating--Hotel Casci--with a host of adapters, terrifically friendly, and spotlessly clean.) Breakfast at Adriano was good but same type of less than friendly attitude--when a lady accidentily ran into me and spilled my juice, we cleaned it up as the waitresses mysteriously vanished. Having worked in hospitality, the coldness was off-putting and the helpfulness totally lacking. Won't stay again even for the cool looking mini-room.

Room Tip: Look for a room close to a metro line or between two places you want to see. Loved Rome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenGrMtnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
In regard to the adaptors although we have many which we lend to our guests some do not return them. So it’s quite possible that on that date we didn’t have any more to lend.
We are sorry that you didn’t have a pleasant experience at our Hotel.
But to say that our Staff’s attitude is as you’ve described is difficult to comprehend.
Again we apologize and we wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#122 of 1,271 in Rome
527 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#72 of 1,271 in Rome
712 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
714 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#349 of 1,271 in Rome
406 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#43 of 1,271 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,189 - ₹ 19,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing