We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very good”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #182 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
millstone nj
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“overall very good”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

stayed for 4 nights the beginning of March 2012. Had a triple room which seemed like a double room with some sort of very hard mattress stuck in the corner but OK. Room and bathroom were clean enough but had a problem with the floor always having huge dustballs all over the place, but the bathroom was clean and new. Even though we made reservations last August we did not get updated to A newer room. Breakfast was OK but was included with our room price so not much complaining on that part, but have had better at other hotels. Although living in the USA breakfast buffets tend to be huge. Liked the location seemed very convenient to lots of things, the staff was very nice and overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sniffer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments.

Regarding your room I suppose you booked a Triple Classic Room. We would like to clarify that even if you book a room way in advance you’ve chosen your room typology when you booked. Most likely the advance booking was a special offer linked to a special price and typology of rooms.

Regarding the breakfast we understand that it’s very subjective, for someone it’s a great Breakfast buffet for others It’s lacking something.

We await your return in Rome for your next stay.

We thank you again and wish you the best.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    647
    142
    53
    17
See reviews for
310
626
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel Adriano has completed major restoration a few years ago to bring it to the modern standards of comfort which is great. Although located very centrally, at walking distance from Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Venezia, and Vatican city, it is a quiet hotel with no major street noise. I have been a guest of this hotel for now more than 15 years and have nothing to say about the comfort of the rooms. Never used the terrace as always stayed in December or March when temperatures are too chilly! The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful. One major drawback is the breakfast rooms, which are too small to host the guests of the hotel, and you might have to sit outside in the hall with your plate to have breakfast. This is due to the relatively large number of rooms and small size of breakfast room, all the more since the buffet occupies a large portion of one room.
The decoration of the entrance hall, is now a bit heavy, and may look like a bit of a mess.... which was not the case a few years ago. Have to say that i stayed solo in my room (328) which had no place to store any clothes (apart from hangers).... which for a week, is not great!
However, a good choice for a stay in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukefr965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal guest for over 15 years.
We appreciate that you noticed all the changes after the complete renovation of our Hotel Adriano.
It is a pity that you never get to use the terrace with its lovely ambiance and comfort to enjoy a break.
Regarding the breakfast rooms we decided to reorganize the space as a result of the comments and suggestions of most of our guests. In fact the buffet was spread out between the two rooms and people had to navigate between tables and without a complete view of the offerings of the buffet. Therefore we consolidated the buffet into a horse shoe shape with the remaining tables in both of the rooms. The number of tables and seats have not changed.
About the decorations of the entrance and lobby we are quite sure there was a particular exhibition during your stay. We regularly sponsor fashion, art, book reading etc. events.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Right in the middle of everything but just far enough away to be able to relax. Walked to everything really easily. Rome is fantastic and the Hotel helped make it extra special. Had a little misunderstanding about a bottle of champers that should have been in the room on arrival but didn't distract from our stay. Will definitely go back and will recommend to everyone I know. Room was lovely, kept very clean. I Agree with the other comments about the breakfast. If you are going to Rome (which everyone should) then stay at the Adriano.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to read good comments.
We are happy that you found the Hotel satisfactory and that our services met your needs.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Best location. Quaint, cozy and clean. Sylvia was a great help and most kind. Stayed 5nights w/terrace room. One note for the terrace, the chair and chaise are stylish but not comfy. Still, it worked for having some vino and chilling while getting fresh air. Left windows open at night for the fresh are and to hear the church bells. Little to no car noise at all. Simply wonderful. Thank you Sylvia!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert478B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy to read that your stay in our Hotel Adriano was enjoyable and pleasurable.
We are sorry about the discomfort of the chaise but we would like to inform you that we are getting cushions for the chaise. We hope that on your next return you will relax comfortably drinking a good Italian wine!
Silvia thanks you for mentioning her. We appreciate knowing that our staff is helpful to our guests. We also look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was a good find. It's easy to walk to most of the sites from here yet it is tucked up a quiet road. Even though our room was at the front, there was no traffic noise.
The staff were very friendly. The bedroom was not huge but perfectly adequate for two adults. The bathroom was a good size although you had to get into a slightly awkward position to shower. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your comments.
Indeed our location is central to all the sites.
It’s always nice to read when our guests are satisfied with our Hotel the service and the food.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#110 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#135 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 45,507
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing