We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
103
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peter's square metro station stayed here for nights air conditioning every morning excellent location minute walk cappuccino breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. They had no problem printing out documents for us for various day trips. Breakfast was delicious and delivered straight to the room. Beds were comfortable and the rooms well ventilated and very clean. Early breakfast was delivered for us the night before our early departure. Five minutes to the nearby metro which takes you straight into the centre in 10 minutes and a five minute walk from the vatican museums. I can't recommend this place enough, I would definitely return here in future visits to Rome as it is great value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mairi140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 8 nights and 9 days me and my wife. At first glance it was not that we expected as i was waited to see a hotel but it is hotel apartments in the 2nd floor of the building. At the ground floor is another hotel.

The hotel room we stayed was excellent , always clean had a good breakfast for 3 euros a day. The owner that runs the place is Maximilian a happy nice guy ready to help give maps instructions introduce places. I have to mention that was the only person in Italy that did some discount to us (change the bed sheets and towels an extra time). The place is safe because has 3 doors until you reach the room one security type . The location is also convenient 5 min from vatican museum on foot 5 from st peter square and 10 from st Angelo castle plus 3 min from bus trolei station and taxi piazza. In this block are a lot of restaurants but be carefull of the expensive and hidden prices of them.
The hotel however is an excellent choice recommended to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barnaby1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the Vatican. Situated just a 5 minute walk from St. Peter's square and surrounded by a selection of good restaurants. The B&B was well kept and all necessities were provided. The owner was very helpful and polite. Unfortunately it was difficult to sleep due to the street noise (had to leave the window open as the air conditioning couldn't be accessed- I'm from a far colder country and needed it) and the mattress was extremely hard.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hiba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Everything about our stay was amazing. Delicious breakfast was served in the room every morning with the best coffee we have ever had, prepared by Max who is very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean and more than enough space. It is in an excellent location, close to lots of restaurants, the metro station and the Vatican. It was excellent value and if I return to Rome I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pinkskellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were big with everything you need. Service was great and the people were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location near the Vatican and with the Metro station Ottoviana nearby. But other main attractions can also easily reached by foot. We also visited Stadio Olimpico for Lazio-AS Roma, which is only 15 minutes by bus (line 32).
So everything you can wish for when you visit beautiful Rome.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews