We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment and Perfect Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
beebee03
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thank you so much Serena and Riccardo for letting us stay in your flat! We're a family of four who travelled to Rome for the first time and stayed at Gioia House 8 nights. The flat is so very close to the underground station and to many bus stops that can take you anywhere in the city and beyond. On our last day we took the bus to the airport from the stop just a few minutes walk from Gioia House. It's got a pharmacy opposite the building and a myriad of shops, restaurants, supermarkets and of course the best Gelateria in the whole of Rome on the very same street! And it's open till 10:30 pm yay! The flat itself has everything you need to make your stay a happy one and the small garden is an added bonus, especially on hot, sunny days. Serena and Riccardo are the best hosts, so kind and genuinely concerned about making your stay at Gioia a pleasant and stress-free one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
thank you very much for your splendid review! for person like me and Serena who try to make their best for all guests, is very important to receive words like yours! we are motivated to do even better!
thank you! we hope to meet you again in Rome and in Gioia house! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvalicia
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the Gioia House was wonderful! The owners were involved at every stage of the process, from the request to the arrival. The home is comfortable, quiet, peaceful and accommodating to any couple or small family. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals, and enjoy a day in.

As for the location, it is excellent! Location to the Metro, buses, or even catching a cab was all very easy and close by.

Thank you so very much Riccardo and Serena! We will definitely recommend it to any of our friends and family.

Ciao and send you many blessings,
Yvette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you very much, we are so happy to know that your stay was fine and that you enjoyed Rome and Gioia house!
We try to do our best for our guest, so we hope that you will bring nice memories about Rome! thank you for your time spent in review the apartment, we hope to see you soon in the next future.
Riccardo, Serena and Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbnerFros...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Gioia house is a fantastic apartment, Ricardo was lovely and welcoming, he suggested places to eat etc. there is alot of room and is well equipped for your stay. we went out to the metro which is about a 5 min walk and within 10 you are at the Vatican. It is so nice to come home after a day in the city and relax in the garden and upload our pics using the wifi {which is fast} we then went out to Joseph restaurant for a great steak at great prices, we also went to the other restaurant he suggested for fish- a fantastic restaurant and excellent waiter. we both felt at home in the area, and was also made to feel welcome by the local traders we saw everyday. The Bistro next door also gives discount on fine wine { went there a few times ! } if you say you are staying in the apartment. this is the first time we stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel and we can totally recommend this as it gives you freedom to relax, cook, chill etc. we both felt sad when leaving and hope to come back one day, i could not fault this place apart from a few suggestions for Ricardo to look at that were minor.. thankyou for letting us use your lovely home
Abner and Michelle x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you very much Abner and Michelle, we were so happy to have you as guest and we hope to meet you again soon in Rome.
we try to make the best for our guests so it is nice for us to receive nice words.
thank you again,
Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M
1 review
“Home from home - convenient for central Rome”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Gioia House in Rome during August 2015.
It had everything that we needed for our stay. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well equipped.
Gioia House is located a few minutes' walk from the local Metro station with easy access to all the main tourist and historical sites in central room. The local area has a number of restaurants and shops near by if you need them.
The owners are approachable and amenable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Dear guest,
we are very happy to know that you enjoyed Rome and Gioia house, happy to give you nice memories of your stay in Italy.
thank you,
Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Наталья С
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family was looking for a place in Rome to stay for 11 days. In previous trips we chose a house in the heart, but this time decided to move away from the loud crowds, in an area where there is good infrastructure, shops, pharmacies, cafes, and where it will be easy to get to anywhere in Rome. The apartments did not disappoint us! Large spacious apartment, separate bedrooms for us and the children, air conditioning in every room, large kitchen, very comfortable, great clean bathroom, spacious lounge and a cozy courtyard for breakfast and dinner. Very clean house and locked! A short distance there are two large grocery stores, a household cleaning products, excellent gelateria and pasticceria. Close not only to the subway, very convenient to use the bus - # 46 will take you to the heart of Rome. We are pleased to recommend these apartments to all my friends, especially those who stop in Rome for a long time.

Many thanks to Serena and Riccardo for their support and excellent apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
My dear,
I am so happy to know that all we try to do for improving our service is well considered from our guests, and that we are doing a good job!
this is a demonstration that the way we are following is correct!
I want to say thank you for giving such a detailed exposition of why the next guest should choose Gioia house, I could not be able to use better words.
Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to meet you again in the future,
best regards
Riccardo and Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing