We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for 4 in wonderful neighbourhood”
other travellers have booked this property
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
The living room
The living room
The living room and a view of the wooden and marble kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
A different view
The bedroom with a view of the sunny windows
The bedroom with the queen size bed
The bedroom, the wooden closet and the wooden writing desk
The bathroom
The highchair for babies
The cot
Panorama of river Tevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Erin T
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great apartment for 4 in wonderful neighbourhood”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our family (parents with kids aged 9 & 11) stayed here for the 4 nights we were in Rome. It was wonderful. This is an apartment for people who are happy to walk a little distance (there are many great things within 1.5km) and to stay in a real Roman neighbourhood - this is not a warren of hotels and tourists, but people going about their daily lives. The hill behind makes it feel that you are not even in a big city, and yet walking to the Vatican or the Campo di Fiore is easy. The apartment itself has everything you could need, and is astonishingly clean. The master bed is so comfortable, I wish I could have taken it home with me! Mille grazie to our lovely hosts. We hope to see you again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great neighbourhood
Liked least: Would be a little far to walk to things if one was unable to walk much - for us, it was fine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, and service
Liked least: Walls are a little bit thin - neighbours had a nosiy tv/radio. Did not detract from overall enjoyment however.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uyte4305
Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious, wonderful hosts, great service, etc.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the second of the two apartments I rented (six nights) during my four weeks in Rome. It's in an old multi-unit complex but the interior has been fully renovated. It's situated to the north of Trastevere in a residential neighborhood, about a 10-minute walk to the heart of Trastevere (the square in front of Basilca di Santa Maria in Trastevere) where most restaurants are. Around the corner on the same street is a small convenience store where one can buy eggs, milk, yogurt, cheese, bread, vegetables, fruits, etc. It's about a 5-minute walk to the nearest bus stops to go into the center of Rome. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. It has a washer if you need to do laundry. The Vatican is within 10 minutes on foot. Crossing the bridge to the other side of the Tiber River in ten minutes, you are right in the center of Rome and can take many buses to go anywhere (or walk to most major sites in less than half an hour). The owners were the first one to respond to my initial inquiries to several properties. Andrea & Alice are incredibly friendly and responsible owners. They sent me an email reminder a couple days before my check-in date, patiently went over everything on my check-in. Their hospitality made me feel like dealing with a friend rather than a strict business transaction. After the weather turned cool, he emailed to ask if i needed more blanket. He reminded us to turn the clock back when the daylight saving time ended. The day before my check-out, he sent me an email reminder about the arrival time of the taxi the next day. Then, while I was standing outside waiting for the taxi, I received an email from him telling me the taxi was arriving and the name of the taxi. All these gestures made a visitor in a foreign country feel well taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners, well-equipped apartment, Wi-Fi
Liked least: A bit of walk required to have choices of restaurants
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing