We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Patrizia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
fold-out bed in separate room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
P I
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Very convenient location: few minutes walk to the Vatican (you can see the dome of St. Peter's down the road) and the train station is only 2 blocks away. Area is more residential and there is a school nearby. Grocery store few minutes walk; there is a pastry shop and a small "convenience" store just outside the apartment complex for quick items needed. The unit was very clean and the owners left a little basket of goodies for us and a bottle of wine in the fridge! They have some cleaning supplies. The building is old but clean and well maintained; the owners live right beside the unit and very easy to contact for any questions. The shower drain was a little slow but the water pressure was good. There is a washer in the unit but no dryer so you have to 'line dry' your laundry (they provide a small drying rack to prop up in the unit). We mostly used the apartment for sleeping and resting but ate out most meals. The wifi signal can get iffy when you're not in direct sight of the router.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your review.

Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teenybumb...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited Rome several times and this was by far the best place we have stayed. The apartment was located near the Vatican with a view of St Peter's down the street. The bus stop and train station were a few of minutes walk round the corner as was the nearest supermarket.
We were met by Patrizia's son and husband outside the flat and they very kindly helped us sort out a problem with a taxi driver who was trying to overcharge us. The flat was spotlessly tidy and everything we needed was provided. Patrizia had thought of everything, from a lovely welcome hamper, to sun hats, washing powder, plasters....
The bed was really comfortable, the kitchen had everything needed for cooking and there was a little balcony for eating outside with a view over the church next door.
The apartment is in a quiet street but there are lots or restaurants and bars within about 5 minutes walk. Next time I visit Rome I will stay here again and I would highly recommend this lovely apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patrizia had taken such care to provide everything a traveller might need
Liked least: Nothing...it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and wonderful words! I am glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Rome (and I hope to see you back soon!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELSA L
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apt is located in a decent and safe area, right by the train station and within walking distance to the Vatican. Very convenient, we took a bus to go everywhere.
The apt is spacious and super clean. They have everything you need, including washing machine and dishwasher!! even though we never have time to use it.
We even found a load of fresh bread, coffee, juice and water in the kitchen.
Really appreciate the owner's thoughtfulness!!!
The gentleman who greeted us is very friendly and helpful (unfortunately I couldn't get his name, sorry) and his son speaks perfect English.
There's a small supermarket and bakery right besides the building, very handy...
I will definitely stay in this place again if I ever go back to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place is super clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Berkeley, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Immaculate, comfortable apartment with terrace/balcony!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A few blocks from St. Peters Basilica/Square and the Vatican, this apartment is as immaculate as everyone has said in a secure and clean (but admittedly rather dull) modern apartment complex with ELEVATOR in a very safe neighborhood (would feel safe as a single woman out and about very late) and we would DEFINITELY come back. Very comfortable, with free Wifi, clothes washer, full kitchen and good shower. Nice decor and space for up to 2 adults (and 1child). VERY nice to have a terrace/balcony with table for 2 with mostly a view of an old church and distant hillside. Within 2 blocks is a 24/7 grocery store with butcher, fresh seafood counter, takeaway and fresh bread and next door is a "bodega type" grocery store for basics as well as a good pastry shop. The 64 bus which runs to most historical center sites and to Termini train station is less than a block away and there is a taxi stand about 1 1/2 blocks away. Subway is other side of St. Peters (about a 12 minute walk). Walking to historic center is about 20 minutes (but good public transit and taxi was about 10-12 euros from center if we were tired or it got late). Some good restaurant choices on the other side of St. Peters Square and near Castel San Angelo - about a 15 minute walk). Highly recommend (good communication and no hassle check in and out - even had welcome basket with pasta, tomato sauce, coffee, biscuits, jelly, and bread sticks and a bottle of wine and some water in the refrigerator).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate apartment with balcony/terrace with easy transportation nearby.
Liked least: Internet was a bit spotty but workable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlokChaub...
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spick and span, clean, thoughtfully maintained apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was staying here for 5 days. I was impressed with the well managed apartment. It was the best apartment I have stayed at so far! My appreciation to the owner. Small details are taken care of. very helping owners. there is a supermarket at walking distance. a fresh vegetable and fruits shop downstairs, a confectionary and icecream parlour, and a pub with comfy food. All these places had very friendly staff/owners who want to help inspite of the fact they speak mostly italian. There are good restaurants at 100 meters. I think next time I go to rome I will stay at the same place for sure.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing