We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in a great city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cavour guest House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
view from bedroom
view from livingroom
imperial ruins just 300 meters
imperial ruins just 300 meters
Capitoline wolf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeffrey M
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location in a great city”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Rome. The owner helped to arrange our transfer from the airport which was nice. The apartment was on the ground floor, but looked out on the back street from two stories up. The locks on the door were impressive. There are essentially two bedrooms with one having a table. We bought food from the store across the street. Most of the restaurants in the area were good and the staff friendly. The store right under our apartment was very friendly. The subway station was right below our apartment so we took the train often. Very close walk to the Coliseum, Forum, etc. We could not get a cab to take us to the train station when we left, but it was not a long walk, even with a few bags. I loved looking at the people walking by our window. It got noisy a few times, but ran the AC and didn't hear them. My only wish would be for a coffee pot, but the coffee in the shops was amazing so I had incentive to get out more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of clothes dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
ThANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakeelaH...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visted the apartment for 4 nights in May 2015. Was pleased to find the description was accurate, the apartment was very clean and Francessca was very prompt and efficient in dealing with us. The pre arranged airport pick up and drop off was well worth the money and I would definitely recommend it. There are many excellent restaurants in the vicinity which we only wish we had manged to visit more instead of travelling elsewhere to dine. The cafe adjacent to the apartment serves fabulous cappuccino too. We cannot wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afanof99
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment and GREAT Location!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time in Rome while staying at the Cavour Guest House apartment! The location was extremely convenient to the Coliseum & Roman Forum. There is a subway station right next door and a taxi stand just two doors down the street. We asked the owners, Eduardo & Francesca to arrange to have a driver pick us up at the airport which was very convenient since he took us right to the apartment and dropped us off at the door. Francesca met us at the apartment and showed us around. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The apartment was well furnished, comfortable, and clean. We absolutely LOVED the place. There are a lot of wonderful restaurants and shops within easy walking distance all around the apartment and an excellent grocery store across the street. The only problem we encountered was the day we left... we'd arranged (via email) thru the owners to have a driver pick us up at the apartment to take us back to the airport on our departure date to fly back to the United States. Eduardo replied and suggested an earlier pick-up time to which I agreed. The next morning the driver never showed to take us to the airport. We ended up walking down the street to a taxi stand and took a cab to the airport. I don't know if it was a miscommunication or a mistake by the company the driver worked for, but we were a little concerned when the driver never showed and texts and phone calls to the owners were not returned. No huge deal because if/when I return to Rome I'd definitely stay at the Cavour Guest House again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing - all was wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneOz
Gold Coast Australia
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent, can not fault.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself and my 10 year old grandson stayed here recently. There was not one single thing that was wrong. There is a double bed in one bedroom, with TV, bay window, ottoman. There is a galley style kitchen, with oven, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, washer and a lounge area with TV, table and chairs a couch and another couch was made up as a single bed. The wifi worked perfectly. The building is very secure with an automatic outer door from the inside and key opening from outside. There is a double lock system on the apartment from the inside. The apartment is right next to Cavour Metro Station. It is a corner apartment, so views to the outside. All the windows are opening with shutters. We rang them from the airport and then caught the bus into Termini and then train 1 station to Cavour. There was someone waiting for us outside who showed us the apartment and gave us the keys. Location great, Colosseum down the road and walking distance to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing