We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
335
343
95
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
343
95
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain rooftop terrace pastries the main hotel air con other attractions walking distance minute walk train station fantastic location clean hotel roman forum quiet street trip to rome double room small hotel breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Did you know some hotels provide you with a free smartphone with unlimited data? I didn't. Oh, the location is also excellent, and the rooms are nice. Excellent service, close to the center and public transport, really nothing to complain about.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nimblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

From the street you can see the Colosseum. They have air conditioning and good wifi.. You can drink the water from the tap, it's clean and cool. The room was OK in size, and there were English channels at the TV. Or at least, you could select the English language. Breakfast was good too, even though a little crowded. They helped us with the parking for the car we rented. One day we also rented a scooter and we were able to leave it in front overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located to walk to colosseum and Trevi fountain. Hotel staff are friendly and breakfast is good. Only downside is housekeeper opens door without knocking so be careful and put out your do not disturb sign

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jody262016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I spent 3 nights at Apollo Hotel and my stay was great !

- Quiet room
- Very friendy staff
- Location is perfect to visit Rome
- Great breakfast that you take on the rooftop with an Italian view :)

I definitely recommend this hotel and will come back for my next roman trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had three wondeful nights at this place! We got an apatment in via Boscheto, which is part of the hotel and three minutes walk from the hotel. This apartment was great for us (a couple with two kids, 6 and 4 years old). The hotel is very well located and a walking distance from the Colliseum, Roma termini and fontana de Trevi. Sourronded by nice restaurants and shops. The staff is incredible friendly and have very good service, always ready to help. Breaksfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buanasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews