We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
14
18
18
7
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
18
18
7
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The Sandy Hostel is perfect for backpackers, short-term travelers and students. Nice neighbourhood (within 5 min walking distance to Colosseum and Termini station!!!). I was plesantly suprised by the reasonable rates, friendly staff, cleanliness (rooms are quite good) and of course an opportunity to meet new people from all over the globe. Great experiences! If you really want to hang out while in Rome and have no clue where to go Sandy will give you a hand!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SergeyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I was staying in Sandy Hostel for one night during my short visit to Rome. I'd say the hostel is located in a perfect area which could be easily reached from Termini and Fori Imperiali/Piazza Venezia. Sandy Hostel is a perfect place to stay in Rome during a short trip. Its offer combines great value with affordability. It's a very international place with a very hospitable atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and informed me about all nicest places in Rome to hang out at.

Room Tip: accessibility, awesome location, friendly staff
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

The Sandy hostel is central and closed to the main attractives in Rome and train and metro station Termini. It offers everything a guest needs: good bedroom and bathroom, but the difference is the treatment team, which offers good tips and assistance to the experience be the best of Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful.
The room is simple (there isn't a wardrobe to append the clothes) but clean and there was bathroom inside. There is almost nothing to have breakfast and there are no common area to mesh with other people. It's a very good place to stay for a small number of days. Good balance quality/price.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cerino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Terrible experience for me, it is only for backkeepers, i don recommend it for you with family.
good location but you can find best offer for the same Price very near, romos are very noisy and a lot of people walk around the hotel.

Room Tip: you have to walk a lot to get your room, everything is located in a fourth floor with only stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews