We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
14
18
19
7
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
18
19
7
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

The Sandy hostel is central and closed to the main attractives in Rome and train and metro station Termini. It offers everything a guest needs: good bedroom and bathroom, but the difference is the treatment team, which offers good tips and assistance to the experience be the best of Rome.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful.
The room is simple (there isn't a wardrobe to append the clothes) but clean and there was bathroom inside. There is almost nothing to have breakfast and there are no common area to mesh with other people. It's a very good place to stay for a small number of days. Good balance quality/price.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cerino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Terrible experience for me, it is only for backkeepers, i don recommend it for you with family.
good location but you can find best offer for the same Price very near, romos are very noisy and a lot of people walk around the hotel.

Room tip: you have to walk a lot to get your room, everything is located in a fourth floor with only stairs
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location for all tourist things collesum a short walk away & easy to find from station. Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds, only get on pillow though which I can't sleep with just one. No kitchen but fridge/freezer and microwave so met all of out needs. Lovely staff and flexible with times

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank heartbelongsinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hostel was in a great location with clean rooms. The owner was waiting for us when we got there and had everything ready to go. Very friendly and helpful. Let us keep our bags there for the whole day after we checked out for free. Only downside was the four flights of stairs we had to climb everyday. Otherwise everything was great.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliz9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews