We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
13
18
18
7
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
18
7
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here in june 2012. In general acceptable accommodation option (for undemanding tourists), but can be better. Minuses: location is closer to the station than to the attractions. Inconvenient to find and the stairs were bad. Noisy, when there were many guests. Pluses: the price matches the quality. The staff was friendly and diligent. WiFi was good. Summary: for the price is acceptable, but I would have preferred more price and more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The place is VERY difficult to find and very hot. But for the price its close to train station and i met some really cool people here. The staff was nice and i felt very safe at the hostel and it is kept decently clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

After reading all the reviews before finding the place, I started to get nervous. The place was NOT that bad, though! If you pay attention to the directions they give you on the confirmation email and watch the building numbers, the place is NOT difficult to find. The location is wonderful--within walking distance of the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Roman Forum...everything! Sure, the room is a little sketchy and the toilet runs like a race horse, but it is a perfectly decent place to sleep, which is all you really need. This was the kind of place I sort of expected for what I was paying (it was CHEAP), so all the people who were expecting it to be nicer, clearly they haven't stayed in many hostels or at least not in Italy. For the price, you can't beat it. The guys that live there and run the place are very nice, speak English very well, and the wifi works. Just be prepared to walk up a bunch of flights of steps. The worst part about this place was the awkward old man that was living in my 6-bed room, really. Everything else was definitely not as horrendous as the other reviews make it out to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSinceBirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

First of all I have never written a complaint email in my life, but I want to warn any other innocent travellers like ourselves from wrecking what could be a good time in Rome.
Ok so where do I start!? Firstly, you cannot find the hostel anywhere. There was no sign out the front, it was just fortunate that I found the street number after walking up and down the street several times. It was a closed door with a buzzer. We buzzed to get in and walked in, there were no lights on so it was dark, messy, cobwebs and we had to walk up about 4 flights of stairs. It looked like something from a horror movie! Then we got there and it was just like an IT nerd in his room who then gave us a key to our room. The only good thing about this place was the location close to the train station and Colloseum but still I would not recommend this place to anyone. Pay that little bit more for somewhere else, because trust me it is worth it. P.S the sign also calls itself a Hotel, it is far from being a Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

i had to stay one night in rome somewhere near to the train station and not far from the colosseum...the location is good, but this is where all the good ends...the elevator does not work, and the hostel is on the last floor, there is no breakfast, no kitchen, just rooms, with just one plug, so if u have phones and cameras, u r in trouble!! the showers were not clean and smelly, no soap, nothing...just because i was very tired and needed to sleep it was bearable...otherwise, dont go there! the staff is also a bit clueless about the city, they dont even have a map!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews