We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Ranked #379 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've booked a "double superior room" in advance and I guess we got a really good price: 390 euro for 4 nights. The room was quite good, clean, confortable, spacious and was located in the first floor (the same as the restaurant), heading to Via Mario de' Fiori. I imagine that if it was summer time it would be a bit noisy due to the restaurants down at the street, but it was winter time and noise was absolutely no problem. Bathroom was also spacious, but the shower itself was quite small. Breakfast was ok, they have an excellent expresso. Staff was kind and helpful though a little circumspect. We've booked an early taxi to take us to the airport and it was there 10 min earlier, which was great.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Via Mario de' Fiori might be better = quieter, but I'm not sure if they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unabelessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    96
    43
    12
    9
See reviews for
67
105
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This small hotel, located just a block from the Spanish Steps, has a near perfect location. We (both 60) were able to walk to the all of the 'must see' tourist attractions of Rome; from the Vatican and its museums, to the ancient sites, to many of the outstanding churches, and to the elegant shopping areas of Via Condotti and Via del Corso (both just around the corner). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, providing useful maps and dining suggestions. Room 108 ('Deluxe Superior') was large and featured a modern bathroom with bidet, but with no tub and a confining shower enclosure. Water pressure and hot water were ample. TV had one English language program (CNN) and an extensive selection of local channels. The hotel was undergoing some renovation that added some noise and construction activity to the lobby area. Breakfast was modest, but quite adequate, served in a tiny room (the patio was closed due to the cold weather). We recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Room 108 fronts the street, but with the window closed this was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel was great. Perfect location, nice rooms, basic breakfast provided. We really enjoyed our time here. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Get a view of the street rather than the back of the building which has much less light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed there last week for three nights. The location is absolutely amazing; super close to the Spanish Steps and walking distance to the entire city including the Forum and Vatican. Everyone on staff was very helpful with everything from maps and directions to restaurant suggestions to internet access. The room (104) was comfortable and clean. Overall our experience there was lovely and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Piazza di Spagna 15 years ago and wandered into it again on our latest trip to find a room for two more nights in Rome. Every staff member we met was delightful - Francesca, Eugenio and the room/kitchen staff! Room 305 was cozy, accomodating two adults and two small children with a large bed and a cot. The bonus was the balcony overlooking pedestrian Via Mario di Fiori! The location around the corner from the Spanish Steps was excellent - plenty of restaurants, sights and shopping in the nearby blocks and within a short walk. This is the hotel we'll book the next time we're in Rome. Grazie mille Hotel Piazza di Spagna!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#543 of 1,263 in Rome
252 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#57 of 1,263 in Rome
378 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#297 of 1,263 in Rome
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#547 of 1,263 in Rome
153 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,200 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#548 of 1,263 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza di Spagna

Property: Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,473 - ₹ 17,739
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a charming street between Via Condotti and Via della Croce, only two minutes walk from the Spanish Steps, it is in a perfect position for sightseeing, shopping, visiting museums and restaurants and walking in historical Rome. The hotel, owned and run by three generations of the same family, has a worldwide reputation for caring for its guests who return year after year. Completely renovated and refurbished, with a new breakfast room, each room has its own individual character and offers that personal touch which makes staying with us a truly enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna Rome
Piazza Di Spagna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing