We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay at Hotel Aberdeen in Rome”
Review of Aberdeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberdeen Hotel
Ranked #292 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Margarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Stay at Hotel Aberdeen in Rome”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The staff was exceptionally helpful. We were able to check in early and they held our bags for as long as needed the next day. The room we had was quite spacious and clean. It is very close to the Metro and only a stop away from the Termini Station. We found the location to be quite ideal for our itinerary. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    389
    94
    24
    7
See reviews for
205
381
82
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had a great experience at Hotel Aberdeen 8 years ago, and was delighted to find that though personnel have changed, the great attitude and service remain! This hotel is a great value for travelers on a budget who need a haven in the city of Rome. Very quiet street. Sparkling clean rooms. A generous breakfast buffet. Very understanding management and staff who do everything possible to make your stay a good one! Close to Termini train station and public transport on bus or metro. In my opinion Hotel Aberdeen is the ONLY hotel you need consider in Rome. Wifi and a computer terminal (in a room on the first floor) are available for your use.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for a week mixing business with pleasure. Staff was always available and always friendly. Its a great location. We could walk to Termini (15 mins) and many of Rome's attractions. We were a 6 minute walk from Piazza Barbarini and then just a few minutes more to the Trevi Fountain and lots of good restaurants along the way. The bed was comfortable and we slept like babies with our earplugs. The hotel does echo and the walls are thin, but its relatively quiet at night. We do recommend asking for a room in the wing away from the breakfast room. Breakfast is a better than average European breakfast. The coffee is much better if you ask for an espresso or cappacino than drink the coffee out of the urn. Internet was not really accessible in our room, so we went to the lobby. It wasn't a big deal for us. We'd come back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the breakfast room (North-western Wing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Conveniently located - in the center of Rome near the metro. All sight seeing within walking distance.
Staff is very professional and helpful, clean and comfortable rooms, daily the room was cleaned and towels changed. WiFi could be found almost everywhere, but by the end of the week everything worked out fine. The highest score! I'll be back again, for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanShavrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilderness
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here during Holy Week in Rome and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. The staff was always very helpful in providing directions, helpful hints, and they spoke fluent English to us when our broken Italian didn't work. The accommodations were comfortable and the breakfast was traditional Italian continental and filling in preparation for a day in the city. It was also a quick walk to the metro station, which was very convenient in getting to St. Peter's Square and the Borghese Gallery. You can also easily walk to many of the many sites from this hotel. It was a great value. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet, though we had a little noise as we were located near the entry way. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hikingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#140 of 1,258 in Rome
599 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#241 of 1,258 in Rome
1,477 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#277 of 1,258 in Rome
681 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#59 of 1,258 in Rome
715 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#216 of 1,258 in Rome
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Hotel

Property: Aberdeen Hotel
Address: Via Firenze 48, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Rome
#299 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,964 - ₹ 34,219
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen hotel has been completely refurbished and is located in a convenient position on walking distance to the main important sites. The rooms are carefully furnished down to the smallest detail and offer all the comforts. It's the ideal place to begin a visit to the Capital or start off on a shopping trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aberdeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aberdeen Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing