We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay there again”
Review of Aberdeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aberdeen Hotel
Ranked #249 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Wilderness
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here during Holy Week in Rome and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. The staff was always very helpful in providing directions, helpful hints, and they spoke fluent English to us when our broken Italian didn't work. The accommodations were comfortable and the breakfast was traditional Italian continental and filling in preparation for a day in the city. It was also a quick walk to the metro station, which was very convenient in getting to St. Peter's Square and the Borghese Gallery. You can also easily walk to many of the many sites from this hotel. It was a great value. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet, though we had a little noise as we were located near the entry way. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hikingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    387
    93
    23
    6
See reviews for
203
379
82
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

second time in Rome and this time I chose the right hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. At the heart of tourist Rome and a stroll to all sites. Spotless, clean and quiet room, hot shower and powerful. Good breakfast, excellent cappuccino. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2012. Great staff and location:

- 20-25 mins walking distance to National Monument to Victor Emmanuel II, Colleseo, Roman Forum, etc.
- Quiet location next to an awesome restaurant (Target Restaurant)
- 45 min walk to St Peter and the surrounding areas, I recommend taking the Metro (which is a 2 min walk from hotel) to the Vatican (about 15 min Metro ride). The Metro station will only give 6 Euro or less in change so do not use a 20 Euro or larger bill to buy tickets unless you know you are going to get less than 6 Euro in change. Luckily, I had a smaller bill. The staff will not help you by giving you change.
- Breakfast buffet includes bread, juices, jam, etc. (I noticed Italians do not like to eat eggs for breakfast?)

Notice to Americans: The shower/bath tub does not have a curtain, but instead it has a door that only covers 1/3rd of the shower. I took a shower thinking that the door was going to keep the water in.. few minutes later... the entire bathroom flooded because the water seeped out under the shower door.

Lesson learned: Looks like bathtub is meant for you to sit in the tub and then use the spray to wash. Do not stand and use the spray to shower since the door does not keep all the water in like you are used to in America. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Megatron08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Aberdeen is a well run hotel and a great value hotel near Metro stops and the Termini railroad station. The included breakfast was very good and the courtesy cappuccino coffee was a treat. The help was friendly and accommodating to our needs. My wife, son and I were very happy with the hotel. The private taxi van pick up or drop off at the airport was 45 euros which is also a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Aberdeen in Rome for five nights. We found a very friendly, very helpful staff at the front desk. Thanks especially to Costel. The room was very clean and comfortable. And the breakfast had a variety to please everyone with a very welcoming staff. The hotel was great value for our dollar and it was situated in a safe area with easy access to the Metro. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is city noise, so ask for a room away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanSpruceHeadMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#141 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#241 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#126 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#59 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#273 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Hotel

Property: Aberdeen Hotel
Address: Via Firenze 48, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Rome
#299 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,852 - ₹ 37,787
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen hotel has been completely refurbished and is located in a convenient position on walking distance to the main important sites. The rooms are carefully furnished down to the smallest detail and offer all the comforts. It's the ideal place to begin a visit to the Capital or start off on a shopping trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aberdeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aberdeen Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing