We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room and high quality service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #64 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic room and high quality service!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

[We are the young asian couple from the UK!] We stayed in the suite during March period and I must say we had such a great time in the hotel using the turkish shower and hot tub almost every day after our long walks around Rome! The guys at Dharma also are linked with the restaurant 'Cotto' which was one of our favourite places to dine during our stay (Dharma also gets you a discount for eating at Cotto). It was such a short walk around 1 minute to the nearest station, Repubblica. There are also great restaurants and cafes dotted around the area so you are very stuck for choice everyday! Also the staff was very helpful with tourism recommendations and generally a friendly bunch! you won't be disappointed! We look forward to our future stay with Dharma!

Best wishes

Room Tip: Get the suite! you wont regret it! ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLondon1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear ChrisLondon1398,

thank you very much for your candid feedback.
I am very happy to know that you have spent a good time here at Dharma.
I know that you have enjoyed our Suite Deluxe in spring time... lucky one :-) In few weeks we are going to open a new floor with more Suites and a lounge area. Next time you must try the new Wellness Suite... top notch!
Looking forward to your next stay.

Best wishes,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    324
    52
    6
    4
See reviews for
174
735
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

tucked away on the third floor on Via Torino - modern and new hotel with all the modcons, and of course great location - 5min from Termini station, and just around the corner from Via Nazionale. Inexpensive for Rome standards, paid €125 + city tax including b/fast. the room itself was very clean and comfortable and so was the modern walk in bathroom. Some rooms have a turkish bath and jaczuzzi... Only drawback is lack of service - if you're in need of an iron for example, you're out of luck! It literally is a walk-in hotel. Nevertheless, I would go back there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear rksLondon,

we are very glad to know that you have spent a good time at Dharma. It was a pleasure to meet you on a walk-in (we rarely have last-second bookings) and let you have still a warm stay.
I'm confident that the next time we are going to appeal you totally.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel has excellent (English speaking) staff willing to go out of their way to help you. We arrived very early expecting to just drop our bags behind the desk and go out into the city for the day, but were pleasantly surprised when we were allowed to put out bags in the hotel room and told we could come back in 45 minutes (after it had been cleaned). We were even offered coffee while we waited! The room was very modern and clean. The location was very good -- close enough to walk to most things, but not on a busy/loud street.

We spent the first 3 nights of our trip in this hotel. There was some noise that we heard from the room next door (as well as some construction going on at night?), but this did not bother us. It could possibly be a problem if you are a very light sleeper, but again, did not bother us.

The breakfast is served in the restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. It was one of the better breakfasts we experienced on our 17-night trip. The breakfast staff is also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mstiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear mstiwin,

We are very glad to know that you have spent a pleasant time at Dharma, during your long tour through Europe. Moreover, we are very happy that you'll bear a good memory of Roma thanks to our hotel. This is one of those things that make us happier for real.
About your early check in: we try to do our best to offer you fast & early check-ins. Sure, you must be jaded by hours on a plane - we think that a warm welcome is the best way to start your visit.
Thanks for your good feedback, we are looking forward to your next stay,

Kind regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Based on the great reviews, we chose to stay in the Dharma Hotel for 2 nights while in Rome. The rooms are modern and beautifully laid out, it's right nearby Termini station and the downstairs restaurant gives a 20% discount to hotel guests. Lorenzo the manager was friendly and helpful, sorting out our train travel after hours and arranging an early morning breakfast at 6.30am! Have stayed in other hotels in Rome but this is the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Peter H,

I'm very glad to know that you had a great time at Dharma.
Also for me it has been a big pleasure to meet you. Offering all my knowledge and assistance on the notorius Trenitalia website is the less that I can do with my guests :-)

I'm looking forward to your next visit in Rome.

Kind regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Sales Manager
Hotel Dharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night at the Dharma Hotel recently to end a 2-week vacation in Italy. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay, especially for the relatively low price we paid for our stay. We arrived late in the evening, but the staff were available for late check-in and a very nice porter showed us to our room. The room was incredible - very clean with a modern, contemporary look and all the amenities you could ask for in our suite (including an amazing Jacuzzi tub, a mini-fridge, and double balconies overlooking the streets of Rome). Loved the contrast of a contemporary hotel inside a beautiful historic building in downtown Rome. Very friendly staff here, and also a great location for us - just a very short walk to the Roma Termini train station.

Room Tip: For an even nicer stay, upgrade to the suite if you are able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Matt T,

I'm very happy to know that you had a very good time at our place!
Even though you had a one night stay, I must admit that you understood our philosophy for real!
Old urban building and modern design is Dharma's trademark.
Very soon we are going to open a new floor with more Suite rooms, check our website out for your next trip!
One more thing: last minute deals through our website are always best! Glad to know you enjoyed our upgrade to Suite!

Kind regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,184 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,261 in Rome
2,465 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,261 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,511 - ₹ 20,863
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing