We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Rome!”
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #245 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Location in Rome!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent seven nights at the Hotel due Torri in Rome. Great central location. We walked all over Rome and never took a cab. The immediate neighborhood has lots of wonderful restaurants and shops. The rooms are small but good enough for the price. Morning breakfast was great. The Front Desk staff were very helpful in planning our day, especially Andrea, Giuseppe & Laura. Wifi is only available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher-up floor to get more light. No elevator so pack light. Rooms are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, Proprietario at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Sally,
thank you alot for your kind review! It wasa really pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again at Hotel Due Torri
The Manar & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    127
    43
    5
    6
See reviews for
95
121
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My Mother and I were in Rome to celebrate her 85th birthday, we stayed 9 nights. Hotel Due Torri was recommended to us by our Roman guide. The location was wonderful, we could walk just about anywhere including the Vatican. Local restaurants were wonderful. Staff was outstanding! The room was small but we knew that from previous reviews...I highly recommend this hotel...but be sure to ask for a room with a large bath is you are XL!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My family recently stayed at Hotel Due Torri on a vacation to Italy. We wanted to find a place that was in a convenient location and had a nice Italian feel. We stayed for 5 nights, and its location to Piazza Navona and other popular attractions was perfect. Though there wasn't any WiFi in the rooms, the lobby had internet access, which was fine for us. The breakfast was good, and the cappuccinos we got every morning were truly fantastic! The staff was nice, patient, and extremely helpful when we needed to make reservations or get information about attractions. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, ME
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights at this hotel on a recent trip to Rome. We got two rooms - one with a double bed and one with two twin beds for the kids. The room with the double bed was very small, with very little room, especially in the bathroom, but it was manageable with drawers and an armoire for your clothes. The kids room was bigger (both the bedroom and the bathroom). We were on the fourth floor with the balcony (which you can't sit out on - it just allows you to open the doors and let in some air). The rooms were clean, the beds comfy.

No wi-fi in the rooms - only in the lobby and there was a laptop available to use if needed. The breakfast was perfect with an assortment of pastry, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and bread. Plus great caffe made to order.

The staff were helpful in directing us to some nearby restaurants. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, and the Colosseum.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor with the balcony are nice! No elevator to the 5th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarboroughFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our family of four loved this hotel. Cappuccino was the best we had, there was a computer for us to use in the beautiful lobby, our rooms were wonderful and the location was within walking distance of EVERYTHING. In fact, the little neighborhood it is in has everything. One of the best bites of pizza came from the nearby bakery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#347 of 1,261 in Rome
289 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
765 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#163 of 1,261 in Rome
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#233 of 1,261 in Rome
453 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#179 of 1,261 in Rome
1,447 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#654 of 1,261 in Rome
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Vicolo del Leonetto 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Rome
#162 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,710 - ₹ 15,982
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing