We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, just what I was hoping for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #362 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, just what I was hoping for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I loved this hotel. The staff were all amazing and were very helpful. It was my first time ever leaving the country and I was solo. The location was great and I felt there were plenty of signs to lead me back when I wondered around Rome. The room was small, but that was to be expected. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    122
    43
    5
    6
See reviews for
86
112
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Loved this place! I stayed here with my friend and we both found the front desk staff super helpful and the breakfast great (especially the coffee with steamed milk - yum)! It was a bit of a splurge for us but we found it to be worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace! Such a nice view, and they'll serve your breakfast there if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albo_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

The selling point is the location -- it just doesn't get more convenient. Although clean, the place is in need of renovation as everything seems worn and tired, and, as a result, it's a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

this is a very cute hotel, in a good location. the only drawbacks are that it seems to have been somewhat neglected, it looks like they need to do a better job keeping it up. i think it might have been worth the 100+ euros 10 years ago, but i think its overpriced considering its cosmetic condition. also, i dont know if its near a hospital but the ambulance sirens seem to be very frequent. the staff is very helpful and the breakfast has a nice simple variety.

Room Tip: my room has a balcony which i really like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leli584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Hotel Due Torri is located on a quiet lane in a fabulous location -- easy walking distance to the Pantheon, Plaza Navona, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The staff (expecially Laura) is helpful and friendly, the breakfast is delicious with marvelous cappicino, and the view from the small balcony is pure Rome. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and functional. There is only one laptop to use in the lobby, but the public rooms are lovely. For anyone who loves Rome but finds the city a bit overwhelming, Hotel Due Torri is an oasis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top of the hotel, with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJulianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#393 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#119 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#176 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#511 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#579 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Vicolo del Leonetto 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Rome
#162 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,116 - ₹ 15,777
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing