We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 220
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 300
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 120
US$ 88
Venetia Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 173
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 316
US$ 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 452
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
642
680
148
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
680
148
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationterrace barsmall balconysuperior roomfamily roomrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomlovely hotelpastriesquiet areaconvenient locationgreat showerbreakfast was excellentthird floorhop on hopfiumicino airportstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Decent hotel altogether but not the 4-stars that it claims on some sites. Room was small, bathroom facilities were ok. Were there during a cold & wet week in December and the heating wasn't able to keep it warm enough for clothes to dry, with the balconies it's a better hotel to go to in summer Depressing breakfast room without windows and smallest elevator (with its own peculiar noises) ever!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller-935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Myself and my partner stayed here as a pre-valentine treat on our way back from a business trip. I researched long and hard for a 4 star hotel near the train station and i finally settled on Hotel Alpi and i got a good rate through Venere.com. The room was small but the bathroom was large so that made up for it. We didn't request a jacuzzi bath and actually would have preferred a room with a shower. However we decide it would do and after settling into our room i decided to try out the bath - firstly the heating in the bathroom was off and then the jacuzzi element didn't work. I didn't ring down to report it as my husband was sleeping and I didn't want people coming into our room at that stage. We had previously had a gin & tonic in the bar and the tonic was flat. I did however report it on check out the next morning and all i got was an apology. I wouldn't stay here again as it is not up to 4 star standard - these rooms should be checked before someone moves into them and when things are not up to standard a discount at least should be offered but not the case here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

After 28 years of marriage we wanted to renew our marriage vows at Santa Suzanna in Rome. Hotel Alphi is within walking distance of this Church. Once at Hotel Alphi, we were greeted so warmly by Antonio and given a beautiful room with a balcony over looking Rome. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was simply wonderful, with incredible latte's. This Hotel is perfect for a romantic retreat, located by the train station it is an easy metro ride to anywhere in Rome. I would recommend this Hotel with the highest of ratings...Thank you Rome and HOTEL ALPI for Amazing memories.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We loved this hotel. The staff is welcoming and polite. The buffet breakfast (included) was delicious and complete. The waitress even made cappuccino for me, which was steaming hot and delicious. The marble floors throughout were glistening. Our room, though small, was very clean and tidy, quiet and comfortable, and very beautifully decorated, along with free internet. The water in the shower was nice and hot. The price was reasonable. The location is near the main train station, subway and busses, and right across the street from a little park. We walked into the center of Rome in 25 minutes. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel. It was definitely a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Rooms very nice & clean with good mini bar,lcd tv and nice bathroom. No iron or tea making facilities.Breakfast ok but nothing to write home about.Location was fine for us but for older visiters maybe a city centre hotel more suitable.Hotel is 5 mins from main termini where you can get metro to every worhwhile location-COLLOSEO 3 mins, VATICAN 10 mins, TREVI FOUNTAIN 5 mins SPANISH STEPS 5 mins... so ideal for base to see everything without spending too long traveling.Also we were going to sorrento for 1 day so wanted to be close to train termini.Area outside temini very run down with alot of beggars so be careful but you'll be fine when you pass every day of your stay so dont worry too much they keep to themselves.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THIEF-HENRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews