We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
695
696
152
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
696
152
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station terrace bar small balcony superior room recommend this hotel family room breakfast room lovely hotel hop on hop quiet area breakfast was excellent pastries convenient location great shower third floor fiumicino airport air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Just came back from a visit in Rome and I really had a nice time at Hotel Alpi, the only possible thing I could complain on is that rooms looks a lot bigger in the pictures than they really are but it didn't matter considering how clean and comfortable they were. Staff was very sympathetic and educated, our booking had actually been canceled somehow but they solved it immediately and instead of a Superior room we first booked they gave us a Deluxe room with a jacuzzi (small one, though) for the same price, since the Superior rooms were fully booked. The room had good high speed Internet, a lovely little terrace with big windows in front of the bed, a big nice closet and a clean and nice bathroom. Breakfast was also absolutely ok, good coffee and a selection of bread, cookies and cakes, cornflakes and fruits. Walking distance from/to the Termini train station but yet a quite and calm area. No complains at all!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I found the hotel to be very conveniently located since I arrived by train to Rome Termini station. It is a walking distance. Conveniently located to Independence Square where you can get all operators of Hop On and Hop Off service. I visited with my family including two young kids and the hotel was very accomodating.

Thought it is not a big draw back but an in room tea making facility would have added to our delight. Ample storage facility. Our kids enjoyed the shower very much.

We were provided with 2 large beds and they were really large and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surajkanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a triple room- very spacious and clean. Very nice room. Breakfast included was very nice. Definitely a plus. The staff was very helpful- all spoke English which was very helpful. The room had a nice closet for storage and a mini bar. We were able to keep some bottles of water cold in our room in the mini fridge, which was nice. The bathroom was very spacious- plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

We did not use room service or laundry service, but they were both readily available. Hotel very close to a grocery store, restaurants, ATMs and a taxi hub. Hotel provides free WIFI, but I had a lot of difficulty connecting/staying connected. Not impressed with the wifi. Would definitely recommend. The only negative to this stay was the twin bed in our room was very uncomfortable. Other than that, we had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A good location for our first visit in Rome. We were near from open top bus, grocery and small restaurant. We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The buffet breakfast was good and the service was excellent. We will return at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CBLaPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hotel Alpi in early July and were delighted wtih both the accommodation and the service. We were given a room witha balcony, which was very much appreciated by us This hotel was truly and oasis of calm and elegance during a very hot and busy stay in room. We had read some rather worrying reviews about its location but these proved to be completely unfounded. The neighbourhood is safe and very respectable, with plenty of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The staff were extremely kind, courteous and efficient. Breakfast was excellent. All in all a great stay, in a first class hotel. Only criticism could be that the shower is rather small but as neither of us are overweight it didn't worry us! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamperedNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews