We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpi
Nearby Hotels
US$ 230
US$ 213
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 421
US$ 359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Calamatta(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 270
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 197
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 294
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 590
US$ 366
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
634
678
148
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
678
148
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationterrace barsmall balconysuperior roomrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomlovely hotelpastriesquiet areaconvenient locationgreat showerbreakfast was excellentthird floorhop on hopfiumicino airportstayed for nightsair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Alpi in early July in 2 rooms, one for our teenagers. We chose the hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews and convenience to Termini. It turned out to be very useful being so close to Termini not just because we came and left by train but for access to metro and buses. We had a billing issue which was due to venere.com's inability to change our reservation, which colored my feelings towards the hotel and front desk staff as they had the original reservation, saw how dramatically our room rate changed and were unwilling to do the right thing. The rooms were clean and clearly the hotel had been renovated and was well maintained outside the extremely small and slow elevator. We had an upgraded room which included a jacuzzi bath with hand held shower head that had us kneeling to shower, the more basic room had a stall shower that would have been preferable. The internet service was unreliable outside the lobby, and the staff was not able to address this during our stay. The breakfast was very nice. We asked the hotel for restaurant recommendations, the one 2 doors down was excellent, and second one around the block was extremely disappointing one of the worst meals we had in Italy. Due to its convenience to transportation I would consider staying here again at the rate I originally booked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Alpi ist great located (close to the railway station, no taxi necessary), has a lovely roof garden bar und an elegant lobby. Very nice furnished rooms with comfortable beds and stylish bathrooms. The Staff is nice and helpful, breakfast absolutly okay and the price (113 Euro a night for a two people including breakfast) super. Absolutly recomandable, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Alpi. We had a room on the top floor with a balcony. The view from the balony was great, and we enjoyed our complimentary champagne out there on our second night. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The location was good - close to the Termini train station. Our bathroom just had a bathtub with a handheld shower (not ideal).The breakfast was wonderful. Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor with a balcony facing the street - great view of the city!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There just something nice about this place. The staff were friendly, breaky was awesome, and our room was just what we needed. We had our own balcony, but also used the terrace for drink in the warm afternoons / evenings. Our only gripe was the lift was very small, and you often could not call it from the upper floors. Didn't worry us too much, and the porter carried our bags up the floors anyway.

Great location, close to the central train / bus station and walking distance to most places. We even walked to the Vatican and back.

We would go again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arndell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Alpi hotel is an oasis in a hot, busy city. Walk through the doors and you'll breath a sigh of appreciation. Cool air and comfy sofas. Carla at the front desk was wonderful, she was always friendly and very helpful. Alfred the head door man/ waiter, was kind and always helpful.
We arrived early so we went our for a great esspresso and a walk while our room was prepared. Cafes , restaurants and bakeries surround this area, try 3P great salads and panini.
Our room was large with 2 queen beds, a view to the street with a small balcony. Our 11 and 14 year olds comfy in a proper Bed. The bathroom was adequate with soft fluffy white towles, very lush. Some plumbing issues which were fixed promptly. There was not alot of storage space but we managed, great practsce for the kids to keep their stuff tidy. We had drinks on the terrace at night, a great breaze was blowing on a hot night. Very nice.
The breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of pastries, cereals and fruit.
We had dinner 2 nights at the trattoria 2 doors down which specializes in food from the Abruzzo region. Try the roast potatoes simply delicious. We always ended up ordering 2 serves.
We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FSEMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews