We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #123 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hotel was in a great location. We had a balcony which was was wonderful to just sit and relax. Breakfast was good but dining freon slightly too small. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor at the front with a balcony. Sun was on the balcony all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinglesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    625
    135
    52
    33
See reviews for
298
626
43
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Alpi in early July in 2 rooms, one for our teenagers. We chose the hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews and convenience to Termini. It turned out to be very useful being so close to Termini not just because we came and left by train but for access to metro and buses. We had a billing issue which was due to venere.com's inability to change our reservation, which colored my feelings towards the hotel and front desk staff as they had the original reservation, saw how dramatically our room rate changed and were unwilling to do the right thing. The rooms were clean and clearly the hotel had been renovated and was well maintained outside the extremely small and slow elevator. We had an upgraded room which included a jacuzzi bath with hand held shower head that had us kneeling to shower, the more basic room had a stall shower that would have been preferable. The internet service was unreliable outside the lobby, and the staff was not able to address this during our stay. The breakfast was very nice. We asked the hotel for restaurant recommendations, the one 2 doors down was excellent, and second one around the block was extremely disappointing one of the worst meals we had in Italy. Due to its convenience to transportation I would consider staying here again at the rate I originally booked.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Alpi ist great located (close to the railway station, no taxi necessary), has a lovely roof garden bar und an elegant lobby. Very nice furnished rooms with comfortable beds and stylish bathrooms. The Staff is nice and helpful, breakfast absolutly okay and the price (113 Euro a night for a two people including breakfast) super. Absolutly recomandable, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Alpi. We had a room on the top floor with a balcony. The view from the balony was great, and we enjoyed our complimentary champagne out there on our second night. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The location was good - close to the Termini train station. Our bathroom just had a bathtub with a handheld shower (not ideal).The breakfast was wonderful. Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor with a balcony facing the street - great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There just something nice about this place. The staff were friendly, breaky was awesome, and our room was just what we needed. We had our own balcony, but also used the terrace for drink in the warm afternoons / evenings. Our only gripe was the lift was very small, and you often could not call it from the upper floors. Didn't worry us too much, and the porter carried our bags up the floors anyway.

Great location, close to the central train / bus station and walking distance to most places. We even walked to the Vatican and back.

We would go again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arndell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
1,273 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,256 in Rome
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#74 of 1,256 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,256 in Rome
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,299 - ₹ 24,898
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing