We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Above the average, good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #132 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Above the average, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Standards 4 stars hotel, with nice and big rooms, just near the main train station of Rome, quite area , view from front side rooms is nice, while back side rooms are facing the internal terrace and its not that much, for Europe to find a 4 stars hotel with a concierge is something, which is available at that hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is nice with good variety, the hotel is 15 minutes by walk from the main market area of the city, transportation is easy from the hotel, although nothing important in that area except for the train station. Recommended for Friends, couples, and business travelers who are looking for something above the average with good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    598
    132
    49
    33
See reviews for
279
585
41
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Close to the station Termini, ideal situation in Roma. Comfortable room with an excellent real double bed. You couldn't have called the persons at the reception "Brother Smile"! The few times we asked for something, it was done without a smile like if we bothered. Our requests were simple: how to go to the restaurant Ad hoc, an electric adaptor...
The only very nice person was the young lady of the breakfast room to whom we gave a bottle of spumante offered by Ad hoc the day before and that we couldn't take with us.

Room Tip: In summer I would rather reserve a room with the view on the coutyard because there is still the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Unlike others we had no major negative expertiences at Hotel Alpi. I booked there after stumbling across the name from another reviewer. We were looked after from the time we arrived until the moment we departed. Tonino at reception was always helpful, polite and courteous. We stupidly forgot a travel adaptor, which he loaned us. He also gave us local restaurant recommendations and helped us choose train/bus times. The room was good. Clean and not tatty as some people have said. Not too noisy, despite being 1st floor and above the hotek entrance. Bathroom was fine, but shower screen didn't seal properly so water went everywhere - more likely to be a problem for the hotel over time than any guests. Also towels were changed every day, even though we didn't want/need that! Breakfast was OK, and in continental style. It gets a bit samey after a couple of days, but that can't be helped. The waitresses in the breakfast room never once asked us whether we'd like tea or coffee, but seemed to ask the native Italians that somehow... didn't bother us though - we told them what to get us. Recommended!

Room Tip: Room 157 is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irfan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group and the location is great for getting around - it is very close to the bus station so buses to each area are very easy to catch. There is also a taxi rank at the end of the street.

All the rooms our party had were tiny - and some better than others. Only 1 of the 3 rooms had been refurbished, and it was certainly the best room. It had been decorated in a modern way with fabric walls rather than grubby & scuffed wallpaper, and a black & white bathroom.

In our room the shower (which looked impressive but didn't work properly) was seperate to the toilet and sink. It was a very strange set up - the shower basically opened up in to the bedroom. There was also not enough space in the room with the toilet as you couldn't sit on it properly! You had to sit at an angle, very poor layout.

Bedding was clean and the bed very comfortable, especially after long days wandering around the streets of Rome. Soundproofing isn't good, and we were woken up a few times throughout the night from noises outside.

Breakfast was very good - usual hams, cheeses, breads, cakes and pastries, a great selection and very tasty too.

Overall, I am confused by this hotel. It should be great and certainly has the potential to be. Don't be fooled by the common areas, they do look beautiful, and they are, but the rooms are in dire need of refurbishment... then it will be amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobs_head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple nights on my Honeymoon. Very convenient location for travel into Rome, and to local sights. Cool style in the building, as would be expected in Italy. Elevator was tiny, as was the room - but I suppose that is expected also. I plan to come back to this hotel again next time in Rome...

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MatteoLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#43 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Selene Roma
Hotel Selene Roma
#118 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#68 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#74 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#154 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#171 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,681 - ₹ 13,435
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing