We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gerber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gerber
Ranked #405 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Gaeta, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here 4 nights Mar 4-8, 2012. We asked for a balcony room, but instead we got one of their larger rooms, which was just fine. We found the room to be very comfortable, cleaned every day. Linens and bath towels were excellent quality. The Staff was very, very helpful and gave us excellent dinner recommendations every night - all within a couple blocks. Metro right around the corner. Breakfast was beautiful: pastries, cereal and milk, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, American coffee, expresso and cappichino. Nice spacious dining room. The elevator is small, but typical European lift - no problems. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: We were in room 329, nice and quiet. Slept with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeminiR_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    137
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
69
92
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good location, walking distance from Vatican city and next to a metro stop. Good value for monney. Clean hotel. Rooms are small but the overall is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RZleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

It is a small hotel that is just renovated. Everything looks and feels new . Rooms look very pretty but they are small . Breakfast is great with excellent cappuccino ! Good value for money for 60-80 euros per night . Great location . The only thing that still needs renovation is the thin reception guy. A family owned hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our daughter was studying in Rome and living in the Prati section of the city not far from the Vatican. We were visiting for 12 days and wanted to find a hotel near her for part of that time. We booked Hotel Gerber because it was conveniently located just around the corner from her. We were pleasantly surprised with wonderfully helpful staff, spacious and immaculate rooms, terrific breakfast and a perfect location on a quiet side street. The hotel is one block from bus and metro stations that can take you anywhere in the city for one euro.

We did a few overnights in Venice and Florence, and Hotel Gerber accommodated us by storing our large luggage while we were checked out!

I can't say enough about how much staying at Hotel Gerber enhanced our first trip to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAR214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

A lovely little hotel. Staff were very helpful and courteous, the breakfast was good and the rooms were very nice, clean and very adequate. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of main attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#348 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Prati
The B Place
The B Place
#562 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Prati
Casa Valdese
Casa Valdese
#530 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#467 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Prati
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
#114 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gerber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gerber

Property: Hotel Gerber
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 241, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#231 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#275 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,507 - ₹ 12,639
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gerber 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gerber is located in the heart of the Eternal City. This three star Hotel is the perfect reference for unforgettable holidays. Hotel Gerber offers first quality service with all comforts. The elegant lobby, the spacious breakfast room, the silent courtyard and the panoramic terrace grant a pleasant and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gerber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gerber Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing