We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Gerber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gerber
Ranked #406 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here 4 nights Mar 4-8, 2012. We asked for a balcony room, but instead we got one of their larger rooms, which was just fine. We found the room to be very comfortable, cleaned every day. Linens and bath towels were excellent quality. The Staff was very, very helpful and gave us excellent dinner recommendations every night - all within a couple blocks. Metro right around the corner. Breakfast was beautiful: pastries, cereal and milk, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, American coffee, expresso and cappichino. Nice spacious dining room. The elevator is small, but typical European lift - no problems. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: We were in room 329, nice and quiet. Slept with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeminiR_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good location, walking distance from Vatican city and next to a metro stop. Good value for monney. Clean hotel. Rooms are small but the overall is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RZleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

It is a small hotel that is just renovated. Everything looks and feels new . Rooms look very pretty but they are small . Breakfast is great with excellent cappuccino ! Good value for money for 60-80 euros per night . Great location . The only thing that still needs renovation is the thin reception guy. A family owned hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our daughter was studying in Rome and living in the Prati section of the city not far from the Vatican. We were visiting for 12 days and wanted to find a hotel near her for part of that time. We booked Hotel Gerber because it was conveniently located just around the corner from her. We were pleasantly surprised with wonderfully helpful staff, spacious and immaculate rooms, terrific breakfast and a perfect location on a quiet side street. The hotel is one block from bus and metro stations that can take you anywhere in the city for one euro.

We did a few overnights in Venice and Florence, and Hotel Gerber accommodated us by storing our large luggage while we were checked out!

I can't say enough about how much staying at Hotel Gerber enhanced our first trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAR214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

A lovely little hotel. Staff were very helpful and courteous, the breakfast was good and the rooms were very nice, clean and very adequate. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of main attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
The B Place
The B Place
#556 of 1,271 in Rome
105 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#366 of 1,271 in Rome
667 reviews
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#237 of 1,271 in Rome
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
#142 of 1,271 in Rome
491 reviews
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#371 of 1,271 in Rome
451 reviews
Testaccio
Crossroad Hotel
Crossroad Hotel
#562 of 1,271 in Rome
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gerber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gerber

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 241, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#231 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,603 - ₹ 13,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gerber 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gerber is located in the heart of the Eternal City. This three star Hotel is the perfect reference for unforgettable holidays. Hotel Gerber offers first quality service with all comforts. The elegant lobby, the spacious breakfast room, the silent courtyard and the panoramic terrace grant a pleasant and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gerber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gerber Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing