We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 324
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 295
US$ 229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 298
US$ 205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 186
US$ 176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 229
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 220
US$ 200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 1,207
US$ 1,154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
217
84
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
84
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican citypeter's squaresmall balconygreat gelatolovely hotelking bedrestaurants and shopsexcellent breakfastaround the cornerpastriesperfect locationlovely roomhotel is locatedfamily roomfive minute walkside streetstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is on a lovely street just steps from St. Peter's Square and about an 8 minute walk to the Octaviano metro stop. The hotel staff was wonderful in helping me plan my days, recommending good restaurants, and arranging airport transport. My room was large and very clean and breakfast was delightful. I highly recommend the hotel. The only catch was I had to keep up with some work and the internet is a bit intermittent -- but that's the case just about all over the country.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room next to an outdoor cafe. I'm fussy about my sleep, but the street quieted down long before I went to bed and there was very little car traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Sant' Anna for two nights at the recommendation of two different friends. We wanted to be within walking distance of the Vatican. This hotel is almost in the Pope's apartment! It is only a block from the Vatican.

The hotel, while small, is clean and neat. The rooms are nicely decorated and quaint. Staff is pleasant and courteous. Room rates are reasonable for Rome.

It is on a street with numerous restaurants having tables set outside right on the street. For a nice reasonably priced dinner, consider the Tre Pupazzi, about three blocks down at Borgo Pio 183.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We loved everything about this hotel. Its location is perfect... steps from the Vatican and St. Peter's, on a quiet pedestrian street in an upscale neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. The walls of our room on the first floor were painted with scenes of Roman gardens, we had a marble bath and private courtyard with its own frescoes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A delicious breakfast was included in the room rate. We would go back to Rome just to stay at this delightful hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 46 is on the first floor, with beautiful frescoes and private bath and courtyard. Very quiet too.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corydalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Staff and the hotel location was wonderful. The hotel is near everything . Great value and they even have continental breakfast included. We loved it and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank azita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have stayed here twice during our trips to Rome. It is our "go to" hotel in the Vatican city. We love the hotel, the staff and the location. It is literally one block from the Vatican, three minutes to the Sistine Chapel, a five minute walk to the metro and to the Castle on the Tiber. At night the street becomes a pendonale (pedestrian only street) so the neighboring restaurants bring their table and chairs out for some great al fresco dining. The three or so blocks are peppered with pizza parlors, restaurants, gelaterias and so much more.

For both of our visits, the staff arranged for a car service to pick us up at the airport. When we arrived there was a Mercedes Benz and a driver waiting for us. We were whisked away to the hotel with prompt, courteous service and we also got a brief tour around the city center!

The staff couldn't be nicer. The rooms can be small, anywhere in Europe, so we always opt for a deluxe room. Our last visit had us in the large triple room on the top floor which was huge by Italian standards. It looked exactly like the photos online. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast very well appointed and the rooms have great air conditioning.

This is a oasis in the ancient city of Rome, so please do yourself a favor and book your Roman holiday at this lovely hotel. You won't regret a second of it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danman2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews