We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Nearby Hotels
US$ 243
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 250
US$ 240
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 253
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 195
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 184
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 380
US$ 277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 337
US$ 301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 274
US$ 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 463
US$ 352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
220
85
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
85
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican citypeter's squaresmall balconygreat gelatolovely hotelking bedrestaurants and shopsexcellent breakfastaround the cornerpastriesperfect locationlovely roomhotel is locatedfamily roomfive minute walkside streetstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We loved everything about this hotel. Its location is perfect... steps from the Vatican and St. Peter's, on a quiet pedestrian street in an upscale neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. The walls of our room on the first floor were painted with scenes of Roman gardens, we had a marble bath and private courtyard with its own frescoes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A delicious breakfast was included in the room rate. We would go back to Rome just to stay at this delightful hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 46 is on the first floor, with beautiful frescoes and private bath and courtyard. Very quiet too.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corydalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Staff and the hotel location was wonderful. The hotel is near everything . Great value and they even have continental breakfast included. We loved it and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank azita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have stayed here twice during our trips to Rome. It is our "go to" hotel in the Vatican city. We love the hotel, the staff and the location. It is literally one block from the Vatican, three minutes to the Sistine Chapel, a five minute walk to the metro and to the Castle on the Tiber. At night the street becomes a pendonale (pedestrian only street) so the neighboring restaurants bring their table and chairs out for some great al fresco dining. The three or so blocks are peppered with pizza parlors, restaurants, gelaterias and so much more.

For both of our visits, the staff arranged for a car service to pick us up at the airport. When we arrived there was a Mercedes Benz and a driver waiting for us. We were whisked away to the hotel with prompt, courteous service and we also got a brief tour around the city center!

The staff couldn't be nicer. The rooms can be small, anywhere in Europe, so we always opt for a deluxe room. Our last visit had us in the large triple room on the top floor which was huge by Italian standards. It looked exactly like the photos online. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast very well appointed and the rooms have great air conditioning.

This is a oasis in the ancient city of Rome, so please do yourself a favor and book your Roman holiday at this lovely hotel. You won't regret a second of it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danman2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel is very lovely with modern conveinences yet it has an old world charm. The staff was accommodating to our every need. It was very clean and is in a great location. I would re-visit this hotel at anytime.

Room Tip: The triple room is a very nice size and accommodated the three of us comfortabily
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjc1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 nights. It is very close to the Vatican and St. Peter's Square (3 blocks). Many restaurants right outside its doors. Our favorite was Sora Franco. Their pizza was oh so yummy! There is a great gelato store just 1/2 block down, too. Very friendly employees!
The hotel staff was very nice and friendly...always with a smile! The room was clean and comfortable. We had a small patio but didn't use because of mosquitos (my daughter got quite bitten up).The air cond. worked well cooling us down after a long day of walking around Rome. The breakfast room offered cereals, eggs, proscuitto, breads, sausages, pastries, cheeses, juices, coffee and tea. All was tasty :0)
The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the Ottoviano Metro stop. This was handy for us to travel around the city by taking the Metro,
I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend this hotel if traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ymarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews