We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
403
360
80
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
360
80
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpiazza navonaaround the cornerspanish stepsquad roomfront desk staffwithin walking distancedinner reservationsyogurtheart of romebreakfast buffet ischocolate croissantquiet streettaxi standtrip to romei highly recommend this hotelwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very close to Pantheon and to the main street, Via Corso. They do not provide lunch or dinner but there are so many places to go in Rome that it is not necessary. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable if a little warm.

Room Tip: Ask for the view over Minerva piazza.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigelpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and we are still on time to wish you a very Happy New Year!
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This nice and cozy hotel just behind the Pantheon has all that you need if you want to see the stunning city of Rome.
The personnell is very kind and helpful, the rooms are little but very confortable. Furthermore, the hotel is on a street which is not too traffic congested, so it is very silent at night.
Nothing special for the breakfast, but the quality is good.
Price? For a basic double room for 1 person 150 Euro per night, which is absolutely not a high price considering the location and the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBarbabietola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to The hotel Albergo Santa Chiara, Grazie e Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Just a great location and walking distance to so many of the Old Roman sites (Coliseum, Forum, Vatican, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Nuvona, Trastevere, Jewish Ghetto, etc). The staff are very friendly and helpful and have treated us excellent on 3 visits. It's hard to envision going to Rome and staying anywhere else. Breakfast is very good as well. Some rooms have small balconies and we were fortunate enough to get one. While small, it's nice to be able to sit outside and listen to the sounds of this amazing city. Rooms are small but very clean. Can't wait to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the fabulous 10/10 review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay once again , and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for your fourth stay! Grazie e Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel while on a tour of Rome and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good with scrambled eggs and bacon every morning plus a variety of breads and fruits. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance of many of the main sites. We'll stay here if we come to Rome again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SKfarmgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to The hotel Albergo Santa Chiara! Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Three ladies of a certain age stayed at the Albergo Santa Chiara, a first trip to Rome for two of them. It was perfect-in the hear of historic Rome and walking distance to almost everywhere: near the the Pantheon, the Piazza Navona, and the Campo di Fiori and equidistant between the Spanish Steps and the Colosseum. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to The hotel Albergo Santa Chiara!
Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews