We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 wonderful days with Susana”

Guided Tours in Rome and Vatican Museums
Ranked #25 of 202 Museums in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the Vatican Museums with the Sistine Chapel and Rome in an small and private group. Your visit will be customized according to your interests. Have the best quality tours at the best prices. Our visits are ONLY with the top rated Official Guides authorized by the Province of Rome and the Vatican City. We do tours in Spanish, English and Portuguese. Don't waste your time waiting for other people, skip the lines with us.
greenfield,MA
1 review
“5 wonderful days with Susana”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I took part in "the Best of Italy tour" and enjoyed each and every part of it.Susana,our guide, was informative,friendly,organized and amazing.Because she was able to speak five languages she was able to include all 26 of us in every conversation and experience. Our vacation was even more special because of her personality and knowledge!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michelegreenfield_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    26
    11
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Best tour ever !”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I came to Rome for the first time with a trip organized by my uni in Australia and I have to say that visiting Rome with such a good guide has been the best tour I’ve ever had! Susana, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and she managed to arouse our interest by telling us funny and interesting facts about roman history, things that you cannot found in tourist guides! I could see how passionate she is about her job and that’s what really makes the difference with other guides. She has been able to transmit us her passion and her enthusiasm making this experience absolutely unforgettable!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent! Best tour in Italy”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Our trip to Rome was an unforgettable experience. We enjoyed it a lot. The tour was very well structured and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We highly reccommend it to everyone who is planning to visit Italy. We are alredy planning to come back in a couple of years. Thanks Susy for this extraordinary experience.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Martin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour with Susana!!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Was really amazing!! my friends and I did a 3.5 hours tour with Susana in the Vatican Museums and the time flew, it was really out of sight. visit the Vatican without a guide is really wasting time and money because it is so big and interesting that if nobody explains you everything you just jump the most important things. Our best investment in Rome!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank clararome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“An experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The best tour ever. A visit to Rome with a gastronomic tour is a complete visit. What better way to visit Rome and enjoy the true Italian food. This experience made ​​our vacation unforgettable, the food was amazing and good quality wines are also included in the tour. This was a steal for everything you eat and drink. The pasta was delicious and the restaurant Neapolitan frittatas were delicious. Our guide Susan Lam is one of the best guides I ever had. The most friendly and knowledgeable. Tip: Do not eat anything before the tour, because you'll eat more than enough!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guided Tours in Rome and Vatican Museums also viewed

 

Been to Guided Tours in Rome and Vatican Museums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing