We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, affordable accomodation for 5”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Loft and library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living room
Loft and library
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Kitchen
bathroom
Terrace
view from the terrace
view from the terrace
terrace
Sunset from the terrace
view from the terrace
fountain on the terrace
fireplace in living room
piazza Navona, 100 meters from the house
exterior
Castel Sant'Angelo, 400 meters from the house
LungoTevere to San Pietro 700 meters from the house
exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tom V
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, affordable accomodation for 5”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this apartment with all amenities as advertised. The location was ideal - halfway between the Piazza Navona and the Vatican, with plenty of eating options right outside the front door. Recommended for a family of 4 or 5.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanoni24
Woodstock, Maryland
1 review
“No need to look any further, this is the place to stay while in Rome!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We looked at many places to stay while in Rome and decided on this gem because of it's location to Piazza Navona and the reviews. I traveled with my husband and two daughters, aged 12 and 9. We loved this little place! The owner and her sister were also extremely helpful and the apartment itself was exactly what we wanted, old world charm coupled with modern day convenience. The space was just perfect for the four of us, we all had some room to ourselves (important on a two week family vacation). But truly the location can not be beat, we walked everywhere and anywhere we wanted to go, it was terrific. We absolutely loved our stay and will certainly stay here again when we return. Thank you so much for a wonderful Roman Holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btjza
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“We would love to stay again”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic location, friendly, helpful owner. Perfect for wandering the streets of Rome and seeing the sights. We loved our little terrace. Shops transport restaurants and landmarks all in easy walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBDover
Dover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Rome wasn't built in a day and this lovely apartment surely says it all”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We selected this charming apartment based on other Trip Advisor reviews for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 college and beyond age kids). The apartment was in an old antique building dating back about 1300 years old but had the modern amenities of a European apartment with air-conditioning, a washer dryer, and small kitchen while featuring a pillar from the original construction. The building was solid compared to todays apartments and in an amazing location near Piazza Novana. We could easily walk everywhere from the Vatican area to Trastevere and found many lovely little places to eat and drink nearby. It was a in a location away from all the major tourism but within easy reach of it all. We found the host very informative about the area and helpful with introducing us to the area as it was our first time in Italy and we spoke no Italian. We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The five flights of steps with a heavy suitcase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaki95
St.Julian's
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An apartment bang in the centre which is excellent value for money”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We felt very much at home in this cute apartment. The owners, Monica and Ambra, used to live here, so the place has a cosy lived-in feeling. A big plus is the roof terrace. We enjoyed our morning teas and evening glasses of wine there. The situation of the apartment couldn't be better. It is so central and most places are within walking distance. The Vatican is 10mins away, Piazza Navona 5mins, Piazza del Popolo 15mins... When we needed a taxi, there was a 24 hour taxi stand just 3 mins away off Piazza del Orologgio in Vittorio Emanuele Street. We loved the neighbourhood as it is not so touristical and it is surrounded by excellent restaurants frequented by locals. Both Monica and Ambra were very helpful. Monica was always very quick to reply to our e-mails and Ambra was at the apartment to greet us on arrival. The couple of times we needed something they were so prompt to help. We would stay here again if we return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the terrace
Liked least: TV could be upgraded
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing