We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Silvestro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel San Silvestro
Ranked #548 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Small but good hotel. Rooms were very small, but everything was ok.
Breakfast room also very small, but breakfast itself was very good, great variety of choices.
Staff was very helpfull & friendly.
Very nice hotel & good location in the center of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    86
    40
    12
    11
See reviews for
57
54
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The Hotel is basic.Firstly I stay in a double room which was ok, but the last day they transfered me to a single room, which was just a corridor, very small bed and tiny bathroom.It is good that hotel location is perfect - 5 minutes away from Fontan di Trevi - so you dont have to stay in the room.
The lady who prepares coffees and capuccino during breakfast is very friendly and the cappuccino is great!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The San Silvestro was perfect for my 5 day solo adventure in Roma. The location is also perfect - right in the heart of historical Rome, shops, cafes and restaurants close by. My room was small but lovely and clean and breakfast was available in my room if I wished. The staff were kind and helpful. I could not have wished for a better place - it was a safe haven each night after exploring the delights of this fab city. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

After an awful experience at another hotel we relocated during our trip. We walked in and they got us right into a room and were VERY friendly. There English is actually very good and they were so nice about everything, they even made reservations for us at popular restaurants and made sure we had english speaking waiters.

The rooms are small, but its a killer location and kind of what you would expect for the price. But I highly recommend this to anyone. It is not a 4 or 5 star hotel by american standards, but it was comfortable and we were very happy there for 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

This hotel is basic,as the other reviews say, the rooms are small but are perfectly adequate for a weekend away. I went with a friend and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and the breakfast is as one would expect for a tourist hotel. They do make an excellent cappucino - and offer room service if required. The location is perfect, so close to everything.,

It isn't a hotel, necessarily that you would go to for a romantic weekend away, but, we had a great time and would definitely recommend to others and stay there again.

The only thing that I would think could add to the hotel would be some sort of bar area - and free wifi! (it;s available for a charge)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carondarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Parlamento
Hotel Parlamento
#200 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Colonna
Residenza Montecitorio
Residenza Montecitorio
#644 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Campo Marzio
Suite Condotti 29 A.C. Hotels S.r.l.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#120 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Elite Hotel
#423 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Colonna
Prestige Guest House
Prestige Guest House
#683 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Silvestro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Silvestro

Property: Hotel San Silvestro
Address: Via del Gambero 3, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 12,698
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Silvestro 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Silvestro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Silvestro Hotel
San Silvestro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing