We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one problem to a very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Executive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Executive
Ranked #1,138 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one problem to a very nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

hallo all. i been in that hotel a few weeks ago for one week. the hotel got a good location. you can walk to any where and there is a lot of bus options. nice and simple breakfast . they clean the room every day. small but very nice room+tv inside. my problem was the service from one of the reception guy.( i think that his name is maximove or marsimove- guy with a
beard).in the 2-3 times that i ask him for direction to somewhere he do an ugly face and start to mumbling something and was very nervous !! i trip a lot, its never happend to me!!
MAYBE ITS NOT IS JOB BUT I THINK ITS PART OF SERVICE....
THATS ALL .
ENJOY YOUR TRIP.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dori a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    90
    142
    113
    138
See reviews for
79
255
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
payson arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

it is a pleasant hotel in a good location. you can walk to historical center, but the neighborhood is non-touristy. many others in the hotel appeared to be Italian business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Arrived in Rome October 1, 2011 and stayed one night at the Hotel Executive in Rome Italy.
Small hotel on a side street. Front desk had maps and they were able to show us how to get to the subway to travel to the Colluseum. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were a decent size and clean. You have to take about 8 stairs down to the small main lobby and elevator
fits one person with a suitcase. They recommended a glutten free restaurant within walking distance that was very good. You can take the bus or walk to the old area of Rome from this
hotel. It is a good walk. A bit far from the Colluseum so we took the subway. The next day public transit was on strike, traffic was a mess so we were happy we paid for the transfer to the cruise ship. We talked to some people who stayed near the Terminus so they were able to walk across the street to take the train to the cruise dock. Luckily it was only the city transportation on strike that day. We were able to walk all around the city, over to the Vatican and back to the hotel, good exercise and a nice long walk. Free wifi in the lobby.
No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank windandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

the good: Hotel lobby, breakfast room and rooms we stayed in were clean. The staff were competent and helpful with sightseeing advice and checking on tour and bus transfer pick ups at hotel. Room had balcony facing street. Cold breakfast was good start to day with cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, cheese slices, sliced meats, pastries and fresh pot of coffee and heated milk. Location good for seeing Villa Bhorgese, Trevi fountain and Via Veneto shops.

The bad: Balcony, halls and stairwells needed cleaning and painting. Carpets in halls need replacement since looked shabby, dusty and stained. TV was a joke since so small it would barely be put in a kid's bedroom. Only CNN and BNN were English language. Hotel really needs a total makeover to rate a 4 star.

Room Tip: rooms 207 and 307 have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Great service, continental breakfast and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tocororo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#991 of 1,291 in Rome
308 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#441 of 1,291 in Rome
929 reviews
Hotel Turner
#663 of 1,291 in Rome
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,071 of 1,291 in Rome
278 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Archimede
Hotel Archimede
#986 of 1,291 in Rome
445 reviews
Hotel Giotto
#1,101 of 1,291 in Rome
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive

Property: Hotel Executive
Address: Via Aniene 3 | Piazza Fiume, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,239 - ₹ 35,238
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Rome
Hotel Executive Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing