We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price quality ”
Review of Hotel des Artistes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel des Artistes
Ranked #253 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We were 5 friends so the price and quality for a hostel near the main train station ( Roma termini) and also no far away from underground stations was percent. Clean and cared and kind staff. There is possibility to leave luggage

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Olivia, Reservation Office at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Marco
Thank you for reviewing the hostel part of our property.
We are happy that your stay was fine and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile


Great location, a short walk to the metro station and short walk into the city itself. The decor of the room was really lovely, the room was a little small but this didnt bother us at all. The breakfast was good, alot of sweet cakes but also savoury options such as scrambled eggs ham and cheese. Great little rooftop area to sit and chill. Very reasonably priced also, staff were friendly and had good level of English

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Olivia, Reservation Office at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jessie,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Rome and for sharing with us your impressions about
We are very happy to know that we were able to contribute to your pleasant memories.
Thank you for your special appreciation to our staff. It makes us very proud
We hope to meet you again in the future
Best regards
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault the cleanliness, staff were great. Roof terrace, little dated and no bar, but so easy to get drink and nibbles from the supermarket across the road, saved some money!
Seems to be a hostel floor, but this caused us no problems, guests from there were friendly too. Iron is fixed to 2nd floor.
Approx 5 mins walk from Termini Station. We would recommend the red Sightseeing Tour buses. Little more expensive than normal bus, but stops at all main sites and free headphones for a guided tour everywhere. Get on and off as many times as you need. Perfect for first timers to Rome!
Meals on the squares or next to main sites are expensive, side streets a lot less money. Average bottle of Prosecco 30€.
Check out 'Withlocals' app, we used a guided tour from here, again, great!
Restaurant next door, not amazing, ate twice here but only good for quick meals you're not too fussy about.
Overall, hotel is in a great location and value for money. Continental breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi had great signal. Would stay again. Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blakeandco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Olivia, Reservation Office at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Blake
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our hotel, services and staff.
We do our best to keep and improve our standard and it is a pleasure to read that we reached the expectations with you. We hope to see you again soon.
King regards
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We flew from Paris to Rome as part of our honeymoon and we stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was a lovely hotel. The room was really big especially in comparison with what we had in paris. The bathroom could do with modernisation but it was perfect and worked very well and the water pressure was excellent. The hotel offered us a free bottle of wine as it was our honeymoon which was a lovely touch. The receptionist was very nice and gave us a map and highlighted the key areas for us to visit. The hotel feels safe, the air con was brilliant as it was very hot out over 32 degrees but it was lovely in the hotel. The staff were friend and the room was big and clean. It would have been nice to have some channels in English besides the news channels. Also there was no kettle or tea or coffee making facilities in the room which we missed. The breakfast was ok. It was a typical European breakfast, plenty of cold meat and cheese, coffee, yogurt, bread etc. Not what we get in Ireland but it came with the room price so can't really complain. There is a roof top seating area. We went up for a look, it could do with some modernisation. We did not use it but if done up it would be a lovely area. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauraIreland89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Olivia, Reservation Office at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Laura
We are pleased, you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always try hard to give the best service to each guest. We are happy to know when this succeeded. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a review. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Kind regards,
olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A very pleasant experience from the time we arrived to the time we left. All the staff were extremely friendly, and the room was quirky. The only thing we could have wished for was a better view out of the window. But hey, we were only there one night so it wasn't really important.

Now the biggy - the breakfast. It was first class, far exceeding what you would expect from a hotel with this star-rating. An extensive choice from which to choose, including a wide choice of fresh fruit - melon, peaches etc.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Olivia, Reservation Office at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Paul
Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so glad to hear that your stay was a perfect one and team was able to assist you in all aspect. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you will stay a little bit longer.
Kind regards
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
#674 of 1,273 in Rome
144 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#148 of 1,273 in Rome
1,313 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#219 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,273 in Rome
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Artistes

Address: Via Villafranca 20, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#285 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,436 - ₹ 10,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Artistes 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Des Artistes Hotel, located on a quiet side street in the city center and is perfect for a romantic getaway, a relaxing break or business trip. Is just five minute's elegant stroll from the city's main railway station Termini and a short walk from major monuments, churches, museums and other places of interest. For those of you that want to wander further afield, the Rome underground is just around the corner from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Artistes Hotel
Des Artistes Rome
Artistes Rome
Hotel Des Artistes Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing