We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend it to whoever is staying in Rome”
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #203 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I would recommend it to whoever is staying in Rome”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

It was a good experience although we encountered a hitch on the first night with a malfunctioning A/C. However they moved us to another room where we remained for the rest of our stay.

We recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyaborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    470
    157
    26
    13
See reviews for
182
400
47
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel was very comfortable. The breakfast was generous. Mario was especially helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaTraveler425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zen in nowhere
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We did not have great expectations from this hotel, and it did a good job of meeting the minimum criteria that we had. The decision was to book a hotel that was cheap enough and in the city centre, as opposed to a better hotel which we could afford, but maybe 20 minute away. In the end, we decided to take this, and we did not have any regrets. In Rome, you end up walking all the time, with an occasional taxi ride - or a metro ride - which we did only once in the 4 days we were there. It makes sense to be as close as you can get, as the nights are lovely and lively and I always found it tough to let go and head back to the hotel, often way past midnight. About the hotel - the rooms are basic, and feel a bit tired. The building itself feels old but that is what I knew from before, so no surprises. The breakfast in my opinion was a bit disappointing - and we decided to enjoy the wonderful Italian food at the numerous places around instead of eating at the hotel. Otherwise, it seems like a nice quaint place, with good pieces of furniture mixed with some pathetic stuff. But in Rome, I hardly spent time in the hotel and couldn't care less how my room was. The bed was OK, nothing great and so was the bathroom. In general, the room that we stayed in was small, but wasn't noisy at all even facing the main street. Would I stay in the hotel again? Possibly not - I had a good time, and enjoyed the stay, but if I am in Rome again, I would like to experience another side. Nothing wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We recently stayed here while on vacation in a triple room. The rooms were large and well appointed. The location on Via Nationale cannot be beat. Mario and all people at the desk were great and recommended the bus service or walking to sites. The shops right outside the hotel are very nice and there is a small grocery nearby for drinks, snacks, etc. The breakfast was wonderful! The only issue was connecting to wi fi and they did not have a computer on site to use. We will stay here again if in Rome, I hope so!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The service in this Hotel was first class. People on Reception were extremeley helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend this Hotel to others. Location was perfect for walking to most sights. ie. only about 15 minute walk to Colosseum and much the same to many other sights. Only in fact about 35-40 minute walk to Vatican City My only criticism if there were to be one, would be that there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#222 of 1,259 in Rome
533 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#215 of 1,259 in Rome
1,208 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#193 of 1,259 in Rome
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#104 of 1,259 in Rome
811 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#144 of 1,259 in Rome
599 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#347 of 1,259 in Rome
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Rome
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,806 - ₹ 13,217
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing