We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Elegant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Ranked #558 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Piranesi is a small elegant hotel. It has a very good location within easy reach of the shopping areas of Rome, and about a 15 minute walk to the historic center. The staff are very professional. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are small but elegantly furnished. The breakfast is fairly simple juices, breads, cheese, meats, boiled eggs, coffee. The rooftop terrace is beautiful and gives you excellent views of the area. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would happily stay at Piranesi again. Thank you Piranesi hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raubod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    80
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
42
87
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabin John, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here with our adult children and it was wonderful. The location is fabulous. Service was excellent - warm, friendly people at the front desk who were very helpful to us arranging a tour guide and recommending some excellent places to eat. The roof deck is charming with a great view. The hotel is in a busy, popular part of the city and you do pay for the location, but I thought it was worth it and really enjoyed it there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Piranesi. Great location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We recently returned from the Piranesi. On the plus side, the hotel is without a doubt in a fabulous location, and if you are seeking a prime location at a semi-reasonable price – it will fit that bill. A stones throw away from Piazza Del Pololo and easy access to taxis, busses, and the underground. The front desk staff couldn’t have been nicer. They are pleasant and happy to help you out. The hotel was quiet when we were there, and there was a slight mess up in the booking of our triple room. Because of this, they offered us a complimentary second room. This was very generous of them. Both rooms had terraces – and my terrace was quite spacious and had a table and chairs. It is very nice to have outdoor space in a city like Rome – especially when the weather is beautiful, as it was. There is also a roof top area with a bar, which is quite nice. There is a small fitness room. On the other hand, Piranesi is in dire need of a makeover. The rooms are old, sparse and offer few amenities. The carpeting in the hallways is downright filthy. The breakfast room is located in the basement. It offers a simple breakfast with service that is efficient but not friendly. There is free internet available in the lobby, but it worked intermittently. Because of the down sides, unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel. It has great potential and if they would invest in fixing it up, we would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet. If your budget allows, ask for a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect -- right near the Piazza del Popolo and minutes from the Spanish Steps and other landmarks. The roof deck is beautiful. The rooms were good, but simple, which is fine for a city like Rome with a lot of exploring to do. Our room had a nice patio outside which was great for a late night glass of vino. Would definitely go back.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DS7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#231 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#265 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#350 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#151 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Locarno Rome
Hotel Locarno Rome
#612 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel

Property: Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Address: Via del Babuino 196, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,889 - ₹ 16,914
Hotel Class:4 star — Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Rome
Hotel Piranesi Palazzo Nainer
Piranesi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing