We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 357
US$ 308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 229
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 138
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 253
US$ 191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 352
US$ 279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 517
US$ 291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
442
180
31
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
180
31
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish embassygelateria la romanasamsung phonemodern hotelgreat hotelcomplimentary bottles of watercastro pretoriomini fridgeminutes walk from termini stationstorage spaceentire stayrecommend this hotelfamily roomenjoyed my staylaundry servicebreakfast was includedpastries
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I would recommend it. No doubt.
We were welcomed and treated very politely throughout our stay.
Close to all transport means.
Very nice hotel, clean and quiet.
If I want to visit again Rome, I would try to stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fpdsalibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was included in travel package. We stayed here 2 nights.
Only week ago hotel changed name so for driver was hard to found it.
Receptionist (middle age man) was not Very welcome. It was seen he tired of all tourists. Room door was stacking all the time, was hard to open it and get in all the times. Room doesn't have tea/coffee facilities, in bathroom only one glass (as it was booked for 2 people). If u leaving hotel u should leave key for reception all the times.
Here only breakfast was ok and Internet speed.
All in all it's not suppose to be 4 stars hotel, we had to pay 6 euros pp each night as tourist fee. Receptionist was very angry as we wanted to pay by card that fee, he was complaining what now he have a lot of work, discrepancies, mamamia etc
Do not recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank niduleisinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smooth_Hotels, Direttore generale at Smooth Hotel Rome Termini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Nideleisinga,

we are sorry to inform you that the hotel you are talking about is not The Smooth Hotel Rome Termini.
Maybe you stayed in another hotel, but not in our Hotel.
The practical examples are the payment of the tourist tax: we are a 3-star hotel and the tax is 4 euros per day per person and not 6 euros per day.The way we welcome tourists and guests is friendly and helpful.
We would be very pleased to welcome you to give you the confirmation that we are the opposite of what you write.

At your disposal at all times

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel staff very friendly . Free maps form reception stood up to heavy downpours! Good selection of food at breakfast. Evening meal in hotel good value. Room clean and well equipped. Good location for station but quite a way from the Vatican. However metro services are good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel with fantastic staff! We stayed with friends for 3 nights visiting Rome. The hotel is a easy ten minute walk from Termini train station. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious with large tubes of shower gel provided in the well appointed bathrooms. There is a SMART phone in every room for guests to use as a sightseeing aid as well as for making local and international calls, you can even take the phone out with you to help find your way around! Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast each day in the breakfast room, again modern with plenty of seating. There is a bar area which in warmer times can be opened up onto the terrace. It is only a short walk to pick up the Metro or the sightseeing bus at Republic. Any hotel is only as good as it’s staff. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Perfect English, lots of tips and knowledge for getting about Rome and beating the queues and happy to help. A special mention to Daniel the night receptionist of whom we asked some specialised tasking in finding us a venue to watch various international football matches, he didn’t disappoint. When returning to Rome this will be my preferred hotel.

Tip: To and from the airport take the Leonardo express. Direct between Fiumicino airport and Termini station. No other stops, clean and modern and only 35 minutes. At 14€ PP it is a little more expense than the alternatives but quicker and less hassle.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I was only here for one night as we’ve been bouncing around Italy for the week and stayed here for our last night. Below is a brief recap.

Location - ok. Was about a 10 minute walk from the Repubblica station and 30 min walk to the center

Check in - went smoothly. The check in area is a bit small and the hotel in general seems a bit compact but clean and inviting.

Room - was pleasantly surprised to know our room was slightly upgraded. We were in a room that had a little balcony area. Room was clean and good lighting. Downside is the bathroom which is awkwardly situated with the bidet opposite the toilet but right in front of the shower this left very little space to get out of the shower. There were no toiletries such as lotion, shower cap, tissues etc in the room.

Breakfast - limited selection but ok to grab something quick before you head out for the day.

I think while this is a decent hotel I would chose another one on my next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank dnpt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews