We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
516
213
36
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
213
36
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british embassy gelateria la romana complimentary bottles of water free calls castro pretorio mini fridge modern hotel pastries minute walk from termini station storage space recommend this hotel entire stay breakfast was included laundry service breakfast area family room superior room
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I would recommend it. No doubt.
We were welcomed and treated very politely throughout our stay.
Close to all transport means.
Very nice hotel, clean and quiet.
If I want to visit again Rome, I would try to stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fpdsalibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was included in travel package. We stayed here 2 nights.
Only week ago hotel changed name so for driver was hard to found it.
Receptionist (middle age man) was not Very welcome. It was seen he tired of all tourists. Room door was stacking all the time, was hard to open it and get in all the times. Room doesn't have tea/coffee facilities, in bathroom only one glass (as it was booked for 2 people). If u leaving hotel u should leave key for reception all the times.
Here only breakfast was ok and Internet speed.
All in all it's not suppose to be 4 stars hotel, we had to pay 6 euros pp each night as tourist fee. Receptionist was very angry as we wanted to pay by card that fee, he was complaining what now he have a lot of work, discrepancies, mamamia etc
Do not recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank niduleisinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smooth_Hotels, Direttore generale at Smooth Hotel Rome Termini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Nideleisinga,

we are sorry to inform you that the hotel you are talking about is not The Smooth Hotel Rome Termini.
Maybe you stayed in another hotel, but not in our Hotel.
The practical examples are the payment of the tourist tax: we are a 3-star hotel and the tax is 4 euros per day per person and not 6 euros per day.The way we welcome tourists and guests is friendly and helpful.
We would be very pleased to welcome you to give you the confirmation that we are the opposite of what you write.

At your disposal at all times

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel staff very friendly . Free maps form reception stood up to heavy downpours! Good selection of food at breakfast. Evening meal in hotel good value. Room clean and well equipped. Good location for station but quite a way from the Vatican. However metro services are good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel with fantastic staff! We stayed with friends for 3 nights visiting Rome. The hotel is a easy ten minute walk from Termini train station. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious with large tubes of shower gel provided in the well appointed bathrooms. There is a SMART phone in every room for guests to use as a sightseeing aid as well as for making local and international calls, you can even take the phone out with you to help find your way around! Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast each day in the breakfast room, again modern with plenty of seating. There is a bar area which in warmer times can be opened up onto the terrace. It is only a short walk to pick up the Metro or the sightseeing bus at Republic. Any hotel is only as good as it’s staff. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Perfect English, lots of tips and knowledge for getting about Rome and beating the queues and happy to help. A special mention to Daniel the night receptionist of whom we asked some specialised tasking in finding us a venue to watch various international football matches, he didn’t disappoint. When returning to Rome this will be my preferred hotel.

Tip: To and from the airport take the Leonardo express. Direct between Fiumicino airport and Termini station. No other stops, clean and modern and only 35 minutes. At 14€ PP it is a little more expense than the alternatives but quicker and less hassle.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I was only here for one night as we’ve been bouncing around Italy for the week and stayed here for our last night. Below is a brief recap.

Location - ok. Was about a 10 minute walk from the Repubblica station and 30 min walk to the center

Check in - went smoothly. The check in area is a bit small and the hotel in general seems a bit compact but clean and inviting.

Room - was pleasantly surprised to know our room was slightly upgraded. We were in a room that had a little balcony area. Room was clean and good lighting. Downside is the bathroom which is awkwardly situated with the bidet opposite the toilet but right in front of the shower this left very little space to get out of the shower. There were no toiletries such as lotion, shower cap, tissues etc in the room.

Breakfast - limited selection but ok to grab something quick before you head out for the day.

I think while this is a decent hotel I would chose another one on my next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank dnpt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews