We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and central”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #397 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I've slept there several times and never got disappointed.strategically located in the hearth of Rome with the advantage of being in a quiet street. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daPescaraalMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Loved this hotel location and staff, always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good - all the usual foods including fruits, pastries, cereal and eggs - plus delicious coffee. The location is great - a short walk to the Trevi Fountain or the Spanish Steps. And there are lots of little restaurants around the hotel. Try the little bar down the street - great service and food. The only unfortunate thing about this hotel was the bathroom. It was so tiny that the shower is only about 24" deep. Makes it tough to relax when your elbows are hitting the walls! But still a great hotel.

Room Tip: A tiny elevator but necessary for the upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnk870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these beautiful words that make us proud of our work !
We are very happy to know that your stay was good "perfect location near the Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain", and also our "Staff are friendly and helpful"
Thanks also for having appreciated our breakfast and especiallly our delicious coffee. As regards the hotel's structure we are a little boutique hotel and any modification on the the building are not permitted .
Hoping to see you again in your "New home in Rome".
My best regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We've been to Rome before and needed two nights before our cruise left from Civitavecchia. We knew we wanted to stay in this location as it has become one of our favorites...Close to sites, shopping and restaurants. The staff at the front desk were all top notch, responsive to questions before our arrival and helpful while we were in Rome. Our room was a decent size with a comfortable bed, very good airco and a small but modern and clean bathroom. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Rome.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017


Dear Guest,
thanks for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your honest comments and are very happy you enjoyed our service and our rooms ..
We do look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We planned on staying here for 2 nights in July. Once we got to the room, we noticed the sheets were dirty. We asked the front desk to please come upstairs and change them. They were not willing to at first and were giving us a very difficult time. Eventually, one employee came upstairs, saw the multiple stains, and changed the bedding. We were so perturbed that we decided to stay only 1 night. Was one of the worst hotel experiences had to date.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpo2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,
we understand your disappointment for your explanations, but I was when you arrived early in the morning the room was not yet ready. You were very tired for the long trip and to be helpful we assigned a room asking you to check if it was suitable for you.
You saw it carefully and you said that the room was perfect.
Only in the evening you advised us at the reception desk that your sheets had some
stains.
We immediately checked it and we changed them.
We also offered to change the room. Honestly we tried to be helpful with you at the check-in and we are sorry for this happening but sometimes it's better to communicate immediately if you have some complaints .We always take care of our guests and their needs .

best regards,
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We found Hotel Siena to be well situated for walking to many Rome hotspots. Five minutes walk to Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, The Pantheon and the list goes on. Heaps of lovely cafes and dining eateries nearby and lots and lots of shops. The Hotel & room are quaint inner city boutique style. Clean and friendly. The staff could not do enough for us and were so helpful. Would recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for finding the time to review our Hotel.
We are very happy to know that you had an overall great experience, found our Staff " very helpful " and enjoyed our pefect and central " location.
Follow our social pages we will be pleased to welcoming you for your future stay in Roma.
Best regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#77 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#596 of 1,267 in Rome
159 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Rome Style Hotel
Rome Style Hotel
#242 of 1,267 in Rome
169 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#583 of 1,267 in Rome
545 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#401 of 1,267 in Rome
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 11,304 - ₹ 26,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing