We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 365
US$ 311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
US$ 80
Venetia Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 219
US$ 193
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 184
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 316
US$ 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 235
US$ 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 367
US$ 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
153
190
53
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
190
53
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsgreat locationluggage bagsattractions rome has to offerwalking distanceclean tidypastriessmall hotelfontana di treviworked finelarge bedrecommend hotellovely little hotelcomfortable roomsnice bathroomaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We've been to Rome before and needed two nights before our cruise left from Civitavecchia. We knew we wanted to stay in this location as it has become one of our favorites...Close to sites, shopping and restaurants. The staff at the front desk were all top notch, responsive to questions before our arrival and helpful while we were in Rome. Our room was a decent size with a comfortable bed, very good airco and a small but modern and clean bathroom. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Rome.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017


Dear Guest,
thanks for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your honest comments and are very happy you enjoyed our service and our rooms ..
We do look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We planned on staying here for 2 nights in July. Once we got to the room, we noticed the sheets were dirty. We asked the front desk to please come upstairs and change them. They were not willing to at first and were giving us a very difficult time. Eventually, one employee came upstairs, saw the multiple stains, and changed the bedding. We were so perturbed that we decided to stay only 1 night. Was one of the worst hotel experiences had to date.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpo2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,
we understand your disappointment for your explanations, but I was when you arrived early in the morning the room was not yet ready. You were very tired for the long trip and to be helpful we assigned a room asking you to check if it was suitable for you.
You saw it carefully and you said that the room was perfect.
Only in the evening you advised us at the reception desk that your sheets had some
stains.
We immediately checked it and we changed them.
We also offered to change the room. Honestly we tried to be helpful with you at the check-in and we are sorry for this happening but sometimes it's better to communicate immediately if you have some complaints .We always take care of our guests and their needs .

best regards,
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We found Hotel Siena to be well situated for walking to many Rome hotspots. Five minutes walk to Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, The Pantheon and the list goes on. Heaps of lovely cafes and dining eateries nearby and lots and lots of shops. The Hotel & room are quaint inner city boutique style. Clean and friendly. The staff could not do enough for us and were so helpful. Would recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for finding the time to review our Hotel.
We are very happy to know that you had an overall great experience, found our Staff " very helpful " and enjoyed our pefect and central " location.
Follow our social pages we will be pleased to welcoming you for your future stay in Roma.
Best regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on June 6th
The rooms are a little on the small size, well appointed perfectly good for a city break.
The staff were friendly and helpful
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice to set you up for day of sightseeing.
The location of the hotel was great with all major sites within easy walking distance.
Would we recommend this hotel - yes
Thank you to the hotel and staff for making it a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ian2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for finding the time to review our Hotel.
We are happy to know that you had an overall great experience, found our Staff " very helpful " and enjoyed our morning breakfast .
Follow our social pages and contact us directly in order to have the best offer.
We really hope to have you back soon!
regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My sister an I stayed there for 4 nights . We had a really nice and clean little room . It's situated in a very narrow street ,walking distance to many of Rome's attractions . Staff very friendly and helpful . Lovely continental style breakfast .

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back yard , very quiet .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews