We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 271
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 173
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 185
US$ 158
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 69
Venetia Palace
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 348
US$ 213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 154
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 451
US$ 371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 538/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 202
US$ 134
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
153
191
53
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
191
53
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsgreat locationattractions rome has to offerclean tidywalking distancepastriessmall hotelfontana di treviworked finelarge bedrecommend hotelcomfortable roomsnice bathroomaround the cornerquiet at nightbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on June 6th
The rooms are a little on the small size, well appointed perfectly good for a city break.
The staff were friendly and helpful
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice to set you up for day of sightseeing.
The location of the hotel was great with all major sites within easy walking distance.
Would we recommend this hotel - yes
Thank you to the hotel and staff for making it a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ian2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for finding the time to review our Hotel.
We are happy to know that you had an overall great experience, found our Staff " very helpful " and enjoyed our morning breakfast .
Follow our social pages and contact us directly in order to have the best offer.
We really hope to have you back soon!
regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My sister an I stayed there for 4 nights . We had a really nice and clean little room . It's situated in a very narrow street ,walking distance to many of Rome's attractions . Staff very friendly and helpful . Lovely continental style breakfast .

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back yard , very quiet .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I read with interest all the reviews but found the Hotel perfect for our needs.

The staff are a credit to the hotel, everyone was welcoming, friendly and so very helpful. Nothing is a problem, any request dealt with quickly with genuine beaming smiles.

The Location is perfect for reaching all the sites on foot really easily.

The hotel lift is small but big enough for 2 with all our bags.

Breakfast is a free continental breakfast, there were scrambled and boiled eggs as well as chopped sausage as well as fresh fruit, pastries, cakes, cereal and salads but if you want a full English this is not for you.

We paid a little bit extra for a better room on the 4th floor and it was worth it, I did not see any other rooms to compare but was very happy with a good size, sir conditioned room. People commented in the size of the showers, I'm not little and with a bit of juggling it was fine.

In conclusion this is a little gem, don't focus on any negatives but if you are expecting US size rooms with US and Uk 4 Star for the prices here you will end up disappointed but you shouldn't be as for Rome this is a really great hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I'll start with the hotel's location, which is fantastic!! It is approximately a 5 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. About 25 minutes from the Colosseum and 40 minute from the Vatican (although you can cheat and get the metro which makes it much quicker!!)

The hotel:.....

Even though we stayed there for four nights, it's so unassuming that it surprised us every time we walked past it!! The street is very narrow, and there are a plethora of places to eat or grab a slice of pizza from literally next door.

We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the street at the front, which was booked for 3 adults (we provided our details prior to arrival) Check-in was smooth and quick and the lift was very small (only an issue if you have a tonne of luggage or are afraid of small spaces!) On entering the room, we had one double four-poster bed, and a single at the foot. As it was a fairly large bed, and I was travelling with my Mum and sister, sharing the bed wasn't an issue, but it was clear that the room was booked for 3 adults (who all had different names) yet only two cups and two glasses were available - although there were towels for 3?! The room was sufficient - although the cleaning was a bit hit and miss... We ran out of toilet tissue on the second day and had to call reception for the next two days asking for some - thought that should have been a basic refill! Also had to contact reception for a third towel and the cleaner had left some cleaning products in the bathroom too! Reception were very helpful, and these items were provided within 5 minutes of calling, just a inconvenience to have to remind the hotel that the cleaner didn't appear to be able to fulfil a fairly standard requirement of cleaning to be honest! We tried sleeping with the windows open, but the street remains quite noisy through the night, then the early morning street cleaning etc meant that we quickly gave in and used the air con! The breakfast was a fairly simple continental buffet affair... meats, cheeses, small pastries, cereal, coffee and fruit juices etc. There were no issues when I visited it.
The Wi-Fi was free and adequate, and came in handy when we wanted to watch UK news, but couldn't find BBC World News on the TV.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessie_a69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arolando1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017



Dear Guest,

we thank you for review and I am very pleased to receive a good comment about
the professionalism of our staff at the front desk. We are a little boutique hotel in the
heart of Roma and as regards the dimension of our rooms and lift unfortunately we can't effect modification of the structure.As regards your comment about the cleaning of the room we will take your comment in the highest consideration to better our standard.
For the BBC channel we had a problem and we have already resolved.
Hoping to welcoming you in the future we remain
with our best regards
Annarita Rolando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Location is really great, walking distance to main Rome attractions, room is fairly comfortable and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very poor, not enough options and they don't start serving before 7am, so if you are traveling on business is an issue.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews