We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Central”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #400 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We found Hotel Siena to be well situated for walking to many Rome hotspots. Five minutes walk to Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, The Pantheon and the list goes on. Heaps of lovely cafes and dining eateries nearby and lots and lots of shops. The Hotel & room are quaint inner city boutique style. Clean and friendly. The staff could not do enough for us and were so helpful. Would recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for finding the time to review our Hotel.
We are very happy to know that you had an overall great experience, found our Staff " very helpful " and enjoyed our pefect and central " location.
Follow our social pages we will be pleased to welcoming you for your future stay in Roma.
Best regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Siena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on June 6th
The rooms are a little on the small size, well appointed perfectly good for a city break.
The staff were friendly and helpful
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice to set you up for day of sightseeing.
The location of the hotel was great with all major sites within easy walking distance.
Would we recommend this hotel - yes
Thank you to the hotel and staff for making it a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ian2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for finding the time to review our Hotel.
We are happy to know that you had an overall great experience, found our Staff " very helpful " and enjoyed our morning breakfast .
Follow our social pages and contact us directly in order to have the best offer.
We really hope to have you back soon!
regards
Annarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My sister an I stayed there for 4 nights . We had a really nice and clean little room . It's situated in a very narrow street ,walking distance to many of Rome's attractions . Staff very friendly and helpful . Lovely continental style breakfast .

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back yard , very quiet .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I read with interest all the reviews but found the Hotel perfect for our needs.

The staff are a credit to the hotel, everyone was welcoming, friendly and so very helpful. Nothing is a problem, any request dealt with quickly with genuine beaming smiles.

The Location is perfect for reaching all the sites on foot really easily.

The hotel lift is small but big enough for 2 with all our bags.

Breakfast is a free continental breakfast, there were scrambled and boiled eggs as well as chopped sausage as well as fresh fruit, pastries, cakes, cereal and salads but if you want a full English this is not for you.

We paid a little bit extra for a better room on the 4th floor and it was worth it, I did not see any other rooms to compare but was very happy with a good size, sir conditioned room. People commented in the size of the showers, I'm not little and with a bit of juggling it was fine.

In conclusion this is a little gem, don't focus on any negatives but if you are expecting US size rooms with US and Uk 4 Star for the prices here you will end up disappointed but you shouldn't be as for Rome this is a really great hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I'll start with the hotel's location, which is fantastic!! It is approximately a 5 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. About 25 minutes from the Colosseum and 40 minute from the Vatican (although you can cheat and get the metro which makes it much quicker!!)

The hotel:.....

Even though we stayed there for four nights, it's so unassuming that it surprised us every time we walked past it!! The street is very narrow, and there are a plethora of places to eat or grab a slice of pizza from literally next door.

We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the street at the front, which was booked for 3 adults (we provided our details prior to arrival) Check-in was smooth and quick and the lift was very small (only an issue if you have a tonne of luggage or are afraid of small spaces!) On entering the room, we had one double four-poster bed, and a single at the foot. As it was a fairly large bed, and I was travelling with my Mum and sister, sharing the bed wasn't an issue, but it was clear that the room was booked for 3 adults (who all had different names) yet only two cups and two glasses were available - although there were towels for 3?! The room was sufficient - although the cleaning was a bit hit and miss... We ran out of toilet tissue on the second day and had to call reception for the next two days asking for some - thought that should have been a basic refill! Also had to contact reception for a third towel and the cleaner had left some cleaning products in the bathroom too! Reception were very helpful, and these items were provided within 5 minutes of calling, just a inconvenience to have to remind the hotel that the cleaner didn't appear to be able to fulfil a fairly standard requirement of cleaning to be honest! We tried sleeping with the windows open, but the street remains quite noisy through the night, then the early morning street cleaning etc meant that we quickly gave in and used the air con! The breakfast was a fairly simple continental buffet affair... meats, cheeses, small pastries, cereal, coffee and fruit juices etc. There were no issues when I visited it.
The Wi-Fi was free and adequate, and came in handy when we wanted to watch UK news, but couldn't find BBC World News on the TV.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessie_a69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arolando1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017



Dear Guest,

we thank you for review and I am very pleased to receive a good comment about
the professionalism of our staff at the front desk. We are a little boutique hotel in the
heart of Roma and as regards the dimension of our rooms and lift unfortunately we can't effect modification of the structure.As regards your comment about the cleaning of the room we will take your comment in the highest consideration to better our standard.
For the BBC channel we had a problem and we have already resolved.
Hoping to welcoming you in the future we remain
with our best regards
Annarita Rolando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#77 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#589 of 1,267 in Rome
159 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#116 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Rome Style Hotel
Rome Style Hotel
#247 of 1,267 in Rome
169 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#582 of 1,267 in Rome
545 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#408 of 1,267 in Rome
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#214 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 11,203 - ₹ 26,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing